Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very disappointing. Watery broth, dry chicken. Tried to thicken it up by adding pearl barley - a little better. Wouldn't make it again. Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was good, but not great. I might make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was a good starting point but I did take a PP suggestion and eliminated the seasonings and opted to use Lipton Onion Soup Mix instead and I added 2 large garlic cloves minced into the soup mixture. I also sliced up fresh mushrooms and added those to the bottom of the crockpot with a splash more of wine and some dots of butter. Oh and I didn't have Cream of Mushroom soup on hand but I did have a Chicken Dijon on hand so we used that. The chicken was so tender and the sauce was nummers!! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
Excellent recipe! I followed it exactly and cooked it on low for 5 1/2 hrs. It was just right. I have had trouble in the past using chicken breast in the slow cooker because it would become tough and dry but this was delicious. I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
I replaced the parsley, minced onion, and garlic powder with onion soup mix and left everythin else the same a big hit at my house my 3 year old LOVES it. I also add more mushrooms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This was delicious and easy! I used Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic soup. I omitted milk, but added a bit more white wine. I used a hard to find white wine: Due Uve (1/2 Sauv Blanc & 1/2 Pinot Grigio). I cooked it for 6 hrs then warm for 1 hr. Husband really liked it. It was also great next day as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
Boring, Needs to be kicked up for sure! Next time I'll be sure to make a few changes. I made mine with the wine and it was very dissappointing. Chicken was super tender, but would be better if dark meat was used, like chicken thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
My husband refused to eat it saying that it smelled like tuna. To me, it was very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
I love this recipe. So easy to make, very affordable & my kids (5 & 2) love it. Worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2006
So easy, so flavorful, so good! I didnt change a thing, and I'll be making this again. I served it with rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States