Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
This is a great weeknight recipe. My husband loved it. I put it over some instant chicken flavored rice and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Very easy and nice change from other crock pot meals. I served with pasta and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipp City, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Loved it, didn't change anything and wouldn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A'ndrea Rogers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
Easy and tasty. I used diced red onion and cilantro and made it on the stovetop to have it ready faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chino, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
very pleased with this. I added a little cream and more of the usual ingredients to make it more richer and thicker but overall i was pleased at the ease of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
This recipe was ok. I would have given it only 2 stars but my husband liked it so I gave it 3 stars. The only changes I made was I used fresh mushrooms and added a bit more garlic. I just didn't like the taste of the sauce. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I was a little afraid of this recipe after reading the reviews. I did double the garlic and added a bit more wine than the recipe called for. I tried to thicken the sauce and was a little successful, but not as much as I would like. The only thing I didn't like that although the chicken was very tender, it was a little dried out. I can never understand how something cooked it liquid can dry out...but it did a little. I do think I will use again...thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Read numerous reviews, and this dish turned-out as I'd anticipated--including 'watery' sauce (due to accumilated condensation from slowcooker lid?). It's not 'exciting/awesome' in flavour, but is a very nice chicken recipe with the chicken actually tasting like chicken(!), and not ingredients used to make the sauce. I doubled recipe to 8 breasts which I cut into 1-2" wide strips due to limited amount of cooktime I had before dinnertime. Added two sliced garlic cloves, a cup of chopped onions, and cooked on high for 3 hours. Very tender meat, very watery sauce, very tasty chicken. Next time I'll add sliced carrots for additional texture & color without altering the overall taste of dish by much; if at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJIMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This chicken comes out so tender every time, you don't even need a knife to cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Wow. This is excellent!! I am really loving this. It was just amazing. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States