Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made this recipe kind of…I used the same ingredients plus some. I used Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken Soup (1 can each), doubled the Wine and Garlic, added ½ cup Chicken Stock (we like sauce a lot and it was the perfect amount for 4 chicken breasts!), ½ tablespoon Dried Thyme and a dash of Paprika. At the end of the cooking I added a dash of Heavy Cream to give it a little more richness. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
very little flavor. Sauce was watery. Chicken was dry. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasadena, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Easy!, I love easy! We served it over egg noodles. Disappointed that the flavor of the wine was non-existant, I would recommend adding a little more. While it was good, I have another recipe that is very similar that we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Yummy!! And so easy! I wanted a little extra sauce so I used a can of cream and mushroom and half a can of cream of chicken along with the wine. I used a garlic and herb seasoning along with fresh garlic and minced onion. I served it over egg noodles and there was nothing left! I'll make more next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I was out of cream of mushroom so substituted cream of chicken. Otherwise, I made it exactly as written and it was given thumbs up by all. My teenage daughter even went back for seconds. I served it with rice. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
I was a little scared after reading some of the reviews, but everything turned out great! I really liked the consistency of the sauce - not quite a gravy, but not exactly a broth. I did use a little more wine than I should have since I had some left over and wanted to get rid of it. This left too "winey" of a taste so I knocked some of it out with some chicken bouillon. I also used real onion along with the minced and real garlic. It was great over some bowtie pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachel Marta
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
Tasted Great. I think I might double the Recipe next time so we have more leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Marta
Home Town: Carrickfergus, County Antrim, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really good. I used low fat mushroom soup, chopped shallot, and 1/2 cup wine. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I had no mushrooms or parsley around but made this anyways and it turned out great. I served it over egg noodles, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This recipe is definitely a keeper, especially since my 3 year old and 6 year old loved it and cleaned their plates!! I also changed it a tad. I used 1/2 cup of white wine instead of 1/4 cup that it called for, and used Lipton Recipe Secrets Savory Herb with Garlic ( instead of the garlic powder, parsley, onion), half a packet, mixed with 1 can of cream of mushroom and one can of cream of celery. I added 2 small cans of mushrooms, since we like shrooms, and used chicken tenderloins about 7 or 8, and let it cook on high for about an hour and a half and then on low for about 2 hours, added frozen peas the last half an hour and, wala, it was great. I made mashed potatoes as a side and I did thicken the sauce with a little cornstarch at the end. It was very good. It was not salty at all either. Would highly recommend, especially for kids that are picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Chicken Cacciatore

Favorite Italian chicken dish prepared in a slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States