Slow Cooker Chicken with Mushroom Wine Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
Eh, it was ok, not amazing and not bad. A little bland overall, but it could easily be jazzed up with some spices and/or maybe sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
Using lemon juice instead of salt gives it extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
I enjoyed this more than my husband. My measurements may have been off as I tend to guestimate everything. I found this very tender but a little bland. I will look for another similar recipe in the future
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Juan Capistrano, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe turned out well. I sauteed the chicken somewhat first along with fresh garlic and shallots.I doubled the parsley and wine, also adding 1/2 can of Cream of Chicken soup and a pinch of Herbs de Provence. Towards the end, I added a package of fresh Crimini mushrooms. Served over rice, with peas and carrots on the side. I might make it again... it was a very convenient meal. Thank you, K.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Everyone in my family enjoyed this meal. The chicken was moist and tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
I was pretty disappointed with this dish. I made it as written, except for doubling the mushrooms. The sauce has very little flavor and the chicken was dry. I'm definitely going to try this again, though, with modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
I don't know why there are any complaints on how bad this recipe is. It was very good. And it's perfect for 2 people. I left it in the slow cooker for 9 hours on low as that is just how long I am at work. I added 1/2 cup white wine, a sprinkle of Kosher salt and cut up a clove of fresh garlic, everything else exactly as it was called for, served over Jasmine rice and the chicken was sooooo tender and there was just enough sauce for the 2 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Holladay, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
My husband and I loved this! I added a few things from other reviews I had read. I used a little garlic, 1/2 cup of wine, 1 can of Cream of Chicken soup with the Cream of Mushroom, added a little thyme and paprika and used fresh mushrooms instead of canned. I also used a whole onion instead of dried onions for flavour. Served with egg noodles and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
My 7 and 9 yr old kids loved this. I took others' advice and used 1 can cream of mushroom soup and 1 can cream of chicken; doubled the wine and added a teaspoon of Creole Seasoning from this site; it adds flavor without salt or pepper. Cooked recipe in crockpot for 3-1/2 hours on high and served over brown rice with peas and corn. The few leftovers will be eaten for lunch tomorrow. Great for family of 4 with lunch for me and the kids, and also for hubby, next day. Thanks! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2007
I made this recipe kind of…I used the same ingredients plus some. I used Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken Soup (1 can each), doubled the Wine and Garlic, added ½ cup Chicken Stock (we like sauce a lot and it was the perfect amount for 4 chicken breasts!), ½ tablespoon Dried Thyme and a dash of Paprika. At the end of the cooking I added a dash of Heavy Cream to give it a little more richness. It was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States