Slow Cooker Chicken with Leek Soup Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Pretty darn good. I used fresh mushrooms, 2 oz. of cream cheese (just cause I love it) and juice from 1/2 lemon. Topped with bacon, paprika, and dried parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This is the best slow cooker chicken recipe I ever made! My parents were over for diner and my Dad is very fussy when it comes to food. He loved it so much that he asked me to give a copy of the recipe to my Mom for her to make. I substituted the mushroom cream soup for a can of "Chunky" chicken a la king soup. I also added carrots, mushrooms and cerlery in the bottom of the cooker along with the onions. I served it on a bed of basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanouk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I thought I had leek soup mix but I didn't, but I did find Italian dressing and recipe mix, I used 1/2 onion some celery, 3 whole chicken breasts and added the .7 oz italian dressing mix and the cream of... soup and cooked it in the slow cooker and served it on rice with some fresh baked bread on the side, it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
this recipe is SO easy to put together (10 mins at most) that I really wished I could give it 5 stars . . . however, it is pretty bland. With the addition of some spices next time, we'll see how it rates.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2006
not bad! I added a bit of pepper to it to make better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hammond, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
it was a great idea i just added stuffing mix and butter before putting on the soups and it turned into a easy and wonderful dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was pretty good. I used drumsticks because that'ts all I had on hand and it came out real moist, almost fall off the bone. The consistency reminded me of a chicken & dumpling, so next time I think I will add vegetables near the end and maybe throw on some dumplings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
good did add real bacon pieces to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Tonawanda, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Very tender!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
Boneless chicken breasts just doesn't give this recipe much flavor; you might as well do it in the oven in less time. Bone in chicken is a whole different story. Good concept and loved the leek soup but you don't need the slow cooker for this one. Try this tho, for a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States