Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was a delicious way to use left over chicken. I did not cook it in a slow cooker but on the stove and it was ready after a few hours. I added black beans but any beans would do. Easy and very tasty. A hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Absolutely Delicious. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I was so excited to make this soup. I liked all the ingredients in this but it wasn't what I expected. It tasted more like a boring soup. My family votes boring~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This soup was great! I used about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken breast instead of the rotisserie, although I'm sure rotisserie would have been better. I used hominy instead of corn and added 2 more cups of chicken broth. This was perfect on the cold days we've been having lately! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was fantastic... I didn't change a thing except I did put the chicken in raw and shredded it later. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I had no idea I would love this soup so much! I really don't eat much soup, but I had a leftover rotisserie chicken I wanted to use up and it was a cold day (perfect for a slow cooker meal) . I omitted the corn (which I'm sure would be delicious) and I actually omitted the tortillas (due to laziness) and it was still wonderful. I ate this for every meal for three days. I can't wait to make it again. I served the soup with diced avocado , extra cilantro , and cheese. Great recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Good ingredients, good soup, especially for a cold, winter day. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This soup was wonderful. Nice kick! We will definitely do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was easy and delicious. I used Taco Seasoning instead of Chili Powder since that's what I had handy and I served with grated cheddar cheese. I was thinking next time I might try adding some canned black beans as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Whole family loved it. Added diced zucchini because my daughter felt we needed a green vegetable. I will say I used mild enchilada sauce. This came out mild using the called for chili powder. If you really like spicy you may want to add more spices or a stronger enchilada sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States