Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Super easy to make and tasted great! Perfect for cold day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Diaz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is another recipe to add to my binder. I like how it's a slow cooker recipe however, since I had to doubled the ingredients to accommodate 16 servings, I prepared this on the stove (My large slow cooker wasn't big enough.) The only thing I changed is that I didn't pre-cook the chicken...it really isn't necessary to do that whether you use the slow cooker or stove. Just place the raw chicken in when you put everything else and when your ready to eat just shred the chicken and add it back into the pot. I didn't add the corn until I was ready to simmer the soup (added corn, brought the soup back to boil, then simmered for 40 minutes). I used boneless skinless Chicken thighs. This soup is a bit zippy but not terribly. However, if you have zero tolerance to spiciness then you may want to adjust the recipe accordingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy D. Dubon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
As a note, bake your tortilla strips at 350 degrees,mi found 400 was too high a temp and burned the strips quickly. I cubed avocado and added it to the bowl before ladling the soup for a traditional Mexican version. Very tasty and super easy recipe, this soup is a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Just made this for dinner tonight. Can't wait to make it again. Delish. I did make a couple of changes to the recipe only because of what I had on hand. Instead of enchilada sauce I used mild salsa, used rotisserie chicken and added a can of black beans. Finally, added sour cream and shredded cheddar right before serving. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Awesome recipe, I added a can if rinsed black beans and hot enchilada sauce. My bf loved it more the second day. Guess it had time to meld. This ones a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
good soup. substituted mushrooms and beans for chicken to make it meatless for my wife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
The family love it! I made it as is and it was wonderful. Keep an eye on the tortilla strips - they may not need 10 minutes. The fresh lime gave a nice fresh kick at the end. I'm looking forward to the leftovers for lunch. I'm on my way to make some fresh tortilla strips right now. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Greenfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Really delicious soup. Easy to make once you have the shredded chicken. A wonderful winter soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 3,368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States