Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Love it! I added frozen chicken Breasts, HyVee Fire roasted tomatoes w/ garlic, onions & peppers, 32 0z chicken broth (no extra water). I let it cook all day, then shredded the chicken when I got home. I didn't add cilantro on day 1 but did add it to leftovers on day 2 - wow - it was even better. I was lazy & used brighten chips. I'll definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My guests almost always ask for a copy of this recipe. So delicious and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Flavor is okay but seemed too watery and it overall didn't wow me. It was fast and easy to prepare in the morning which is great, but I have other favorite taco soup recipes that I'll stick with. I'd also recommend adding beans to add more substance to the chicken and corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracie Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
It was alright. Not amazing. Didn't seem to have any kick to it. Good way to use kitchen staple foods though. Served with quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GoBears!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
A slow cooker recipe that's good enough to invite guests to dinner for! Can't beat that! This is a wonderful recipe with a very authentic flavor. I cheat and use tortilla chips, but other than that I love the recipe as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Yes, yes, yes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was recommended by my cousin, and like her, I didn't have time to slow cook this recipe, so I did it on the stove in about 45 minutes and it was wonderful!! I did omit the corn and cilantro, and even used canned cooked chicken to speed up the process...i know, lazy as it gets, but so super yummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
The enchilada sauce overpowered the whole soup, my kids liked it, I was not a fan :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I added a can of black beans and some fresh squeezed lime to it and we enjoyed it. Will definitely be making it again with those revisions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a five star recipe for me! I made as directed but did not precook the chicken, omitted the 2 cups of water and used 2 cans of chicken broth which I precooked and had on hand, also omitted the corn, torilla's and the black beans I wanted to add to cut down on the carbs... and VOILA!! Low Carb Chicken Tortilla Soup! I really like the fact that this did not call for a can of Campbells soup as they are so salty. Loved this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States