Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
This recipe is really good! I used a rotisserie chicken I bought at the grocery store to save a step. It was delicious. My 2 and 4 year old ate it up and asked for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe, and is a family favorite and probably the best thing I have ever cooked. I added a bit of sour cream sprinkled cheddar cheese right before serving this bowl of deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristal Evans

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Whenever I make this soup there is never any left! Fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Buckles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Not for me. The enchilada sauce is not something I would do again. My daughter liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Robideaux

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefjenna
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was so easy and so good! I used El Pato enchilada sauce and the only thing I changed was I substituted turkey and turkey stock because that's what I had. Will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjenna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I make this soup atleast once a month it awesome.. I use uncooked thin clicken breasts and a lot of cilantro.. I serve it with some sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Florence Andino Moore
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This recipe was easy and very good. I added a can of black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Super soup but this is the low down. Omit the water. Since tomatoes come packed in water and the canned chichi's enchilada sauce is thin, it doesn't need more water. Instead I increased broth 1/2c. The other thing is that i only needed to cook on low for 3.5hrs - i checked to make sure each breast was cooked through, so if anyone has complained chicken is dry then it is overcooked. BEFORE you shred AND IF you have kids that don't like 'pieces' of veggies in soup, i highly recommend an immersion blender. You obviously would add corn (microwaved instead of cooked in soup) at the very end, and you would also shred chicken AFTER you blend (pull out breasts before blend then add shredded after). I prefer to add chips rather than bother with tortillas in the oven. Part of the beauty of slow cooking is to eliminate extra fuss, imho. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Easiest and tastiest soup to make on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Masters

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Every time I make this for guests, they always ask for the recipe. I have also made this over the stove and let it simmer for 30 minutes and tastes just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 3,362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States