Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
My family enjoyed it. I topped it off with sour cream and cheddar cheese and tortilla chips and everyone wanted seconds. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Amazingly easy and will satisfy and please the pickiest of eaters I put crushed chips and Monterey Jack on top and my family and friends devour it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I followed what others suggestion, I put my chicken in raw, shredded at an hour before done. OMG this was sooo amazing. I did leave out the green chiles because I know my kids don't like spicy stuff but it was still amazing!! I used a whole box of chicken broth and a 19oz can of enchilada sauce and I just used crushed tortilla chips. AHHHMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shamisty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rogers, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious. I short circuited the cooking process just a bit by throwing everything on the stove (including raw chicken) and brought it to a boil for about 30 minutes. Then I transferred it to the crockpot and cooked on low for about 3 hours. I took the chicken out and shredded it using my mixer and paddle attachment and returned the chicken for another hour. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa Derickson Jambois

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
We had this for dinner last night. I don't precook the chicken, I just throw the frozen breasts in there in the morning and then shred them about an hour before we eat. I made a couple revisions, they are as follows: I didn't add the peppers, as my family doesn't like things spicy. I added a little extra chili powder and cumin to compensate for the missing peppers. I did add a little green pepper for color also. My family LOVED it, but they thought it could have used some beans, so next time I will add some black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy Bechtel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe ranks right up there with restaurants. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Amazing! I didn't want to share the leftovers... and I'm not too fond of leftovers! So thank you so much for this recipe for the flavor and for the convenience of the Crockpot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Bing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
LOVE THIS! I added some hot sauce to kick this up a bit (we eat a lot of Cajun dishes here). I even used hot enchilada sauce! I also added some leftover cooked brown rice and black beans, found I needed more chicken broth because the rice sucked up so much. Next time I make this I'm adding cayenne pepper, but otherwise it was a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reisterstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This is great soup. I did not have enchilada sauce so i added more cumin, chili powder, and tomato sauce. I also added a little oregano. I added black beans and it gave the soup a more filling feel. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I found this a good base recipe. Like some other reviewers, I wouldn’t have found this to be a WOW without some adjustments. So as a base … it’s a solid 4 star. Make it your own and you’ll give it the big 5! My additions were: black beans, 1 packet of taco seasoning, Rotelle (instead of crushed tomatoes) and zero water … chicken broth all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PoeticLisence

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 3,236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States