Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
not yet!! will try it soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina
Home Town: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
So good! I added black beans and used chicken broth instead of water. so good! we make this every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristy
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
So easy and so good! It's very healthy too but of course I made it less healthy by adding cheese and a dap of sour cream. I would recommend adding a bit of avocado and squeeze some lime in as you serve. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This recipe is delicious. I add black or kidney beans to make it a bit thicker and throw in raw chicken breasts. Great hardy, mean with lots of leftovers. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Super good! We make this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
this soup is off the hook! the best chicken tortilla soup. not too sour not spicy. just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
This is one of our go to recipes at our house! I make a few changes, but they are just based on my families taste preferences. - use two cans of rinsed black beans instead of corn -sub water for chicken broth -sub crushed tomatoes for whole peeled The last thing we do that I think really makes it a hearty soup instead of a watery one is we add rice. Once everything is cooked I add a cup to a cup and a half of minute brown rice and cook it for 10 additional minutes. It absorbs a lot of the liquid so we've played with the quantity. Like I said very good recipe! This is just how we tailor it for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Russell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Made it today.. Got a plain roasted chicken from Sprouts pulled it apart and followed the rest of the recipe then added black beans. Was good! And I had to cook it on high in 3 hours. Still was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Muller Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Very delicious! One time I had no cilantro so I used lime juice and basil. Was still good! My husband asked me to make it a regular meal. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
One of my husbands favorites! A quick short cut: I use a whole rotisserie chicken (pre cooked) or 2 chickens if you like extra meat. I also buy the salad tortilla strips from the salad isle. Enjoy. Fantastic soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 3,176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States