Slow-Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
My whole family loved this soup! I didn't cook the chicken first, I just added frozen chicken breasts. I shredded the chicken right before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Kuo
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Yum! I was a bit pressed for time so I just simmered it on the stove for about 30-40 minutes. I also cooked the chicken by boiling it with some garlic cloves and salt - it wasn't the most tender, but it tasted good and was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Simple and delicious. Garnished with sour cream, fresh chopped cilantro, and sliced pickled jalepenos. I used bagged tortilla chips. Easy prep because I had left over chicken I was able to shred and throw in the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mnfern

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
maybe add a bit more "mexican" flavoring next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This was so easy to make, it was fabulous! I didn't cook for whole 8 hours, and I just threw in raw chicken slices in the soup while it was cooking. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I am not a big chicken tortilla soup fan but this one is wonderful!!! Instead of water I use all broth. I also add rinsed black beans. It has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Andwhite14
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
So amazing! Made it today, first recipe in my first slow-cooker. :) some people said there was to much liquid, not the case, followed it to the T, execpt I used a whole rotisserie chicken, mashed tomatoes( hubby don't like eating them and I enjoy it more because it didn't seem like a minestrone that has the whole peeled tomatoes also) and didn't have chili powder so I used hot sauce instead (4 splashes). Just enough heat for me and the hubby. I had a lot of room in the cooker so next time going to double the recipe and had beans. :) Wondering if I use "Wondra" if the soup would be thicker and still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
My husband loves it......thanks for sharing this wonderful easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 3,241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup V

Chili powder and salsa give this 5-star tortilla soup just the right kick.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States