Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Will definitely make this again!!! Had to replace the Fiesta Nacho Cheese Soup with Cheddar Cheese soup since my grocery store doesn't carry the first. Very easy and smells fantastic cooking. I put it on low for 6 hours and warm for 2 which helped the chicken absorb the flavors a bit better. Try adding some red pepper flakes, onion flakes, and some tabasco to give it a little more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I make this soup, however I added a can of Rotel, a pack of taco seasoning, some red pepper, milk, and chicken broth from the breast I boiled. It came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This Recipe has a good flavor, But it does come out a little bit on the thick side, but as the * says in the recipe to add more milk to thin down, and then it is great! i also have added a little bit of white pepper to this to give it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Loved it and so did the group of friends and family I cooked it for. It was very easy to make and delicious for a chilly damp day. I did add an extra can of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ballston Spa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This soup was NOT GOOD. It was more like a chip dip. This soup turns out like a cheese dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katz37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Great soup! Husband loves it. Very easy to make. Add corn or black beans for a little change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
The main problem with this recipe is that is has no "kick" despite being a tortilla soup. I expected a thick soup that would remind me more of queso, but was disappointed when even my tablespoon of chili powder didn't help spice up this recipe. I also added a half can of diced tomatoes. I wouldn't make this again and plan on trying to salvage it by making it into a broccoli and cauliflower soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
This was very good. Next time I will try adding vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Delicious! I love this recipe. I didn't have the green chilis so I added a small jar of Pace thick and chunky. Also added a bag of frozen corn. I will make this over and over....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I should have listened to the reviews and not the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States