Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Solo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
This recipe was a real winner in my house! Very flavorful and super moist. My husband and I had a friend over the day I made it and the whole thing was gone in less than an hour! Needless to say it was a huge hit. I will definitely be making this many times over. As an experienced cook, I can say with confidence this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Wow!! This was a hit at my house. Everyone loved this and wanted more. Leftovers were just as good today for lunch. I will me making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
Really good flavor and the chicken was so tender. I did add carrots and frozen peas. And I used Italian seasoning because I didn't have salad dressing mix. One note, if you use just seasoning you might add salt to taste. But very good made without additions. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
While I didn't cook it as written, it is an excellent starter base for anyone looking to try new things. My mods included adding carrots, peas and mushrooms. I cooked on Low for 6 hrs. Used 1 Cup of Chicken Broth and a can of Cream of Mushroom Soup. Other than those mods, everything else was as written. Really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Key West Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
This was delicious. I used boneless thighs instead of breast meat then added some frozen peas and sliced mushrooms in the last hour...those along with the red onions I chopped added great flavor and color. Will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I always hate to read made a few small changes...but sometimes you have too because of what you have on hand. I substituted Cream of Broccoli for Cream of Chicken.I used a whole can of Chicken broth and placed all ingredients except Cream Cheese in slow cooker on High for 4 hours. At last hour of cooking Shredded Chicken added cream cheese and can of sliced Mushrooms. Cooked 1lb. spaghetti and poured into buttered 9x13 baking dish, topped with parmesan cheese. Added Chicken mix and stirred. Placed in the oven while cooking a loaf of french bread to keep warm & served with a Salad. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I've made this recipe many times. I followed advice from the reviews and cooked it on low in my slow cooker for 8 hours. Started adding canned carrot slices and made a huge difference! Great weekday staple meal, it's become a go-to for me. Super easy, set and forget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Made almost exactly as written in the recipe (used Italian spices instead of Italian dressing mix, not sure if that could be it but we don't have Italian dressing mix here) and found it bland. The cream of chicken soup added a gross, synthetic/chemical flavor. It came out flaked/stringy. I tasted the chicken less than halfway through the cooking and it was tasty and already cooked through, but I decided to follow the recipe and added the condensed soup and cooked some more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Followed recipe exactly as written and it was wonderful. Served it on whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States