Slow Cooker Chicken Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
This was simply amazing! The only thing I did differently was that I used whatever salsa I had on hand and just added some chili powder to the chicken itself. I also left out the corn and didnt use guacamole. (we dont like it in our house.) Definately a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
These were pretty good. I liked how easy the recipe was and the cream cheese certainly added an unique richness to our tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made this tonight and it came out fantastic. Made it with Spanish rice. Also added about a half cup of white onions, 11/2 teaspoons of cumin, and 11/2 teaspoons chili powder. Didn't use the cream cheese because I felt that was weird and replaced it with a Mexican cheese mix. Also served with chopped red onions and green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Valley, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Three Bridges, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Instead of cream cheese I used Mexican cheese mix. Also put in one sliced onion, chili peppers; and used Spanish rice (Knorr mix) instead of white rice. Really great meal with cornbread to watch football game with group. Put extra pico de gallo and guacamole on side to use as toppings for tacos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suva, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
This was very tasty and great for feeding a crowd. I doubled the recipe but only used one brick of cream cheese. There was quite a bit of liquid so I might add rice raw the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I made slow cooker chicken tacos tonight and they were excellent made exactly as the recipe says. They were delicious. We fed 3 adults tonight and have enough taco meat for about 12 tacos so we have leftovers. Served on flour tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I am not sure why so many people complained about it being runny, I followed the recipe exactly and it was perfect. I did rinse the beans only because it would be too salty otherwise, and maybe that is why ours turned out perfect. I cook a lot and have never used undrained beans so I just assumed I was supposed to drain them. I always try the recipe as written before making changes, and this one is five stars as is. If I make changes the next time it would only be to add fresh garlic and maybe garnish with cilantro. This is going in my recipe rotation for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I left out the corn, beans and rice. Kept them separate. I doubled the chicken, added taco seasoning, chili powder, magic seasoning,mgreen chilies and diced tomatoes and reduced the salsa. I puréed the sauce and cream cheese together and served it separately. We had a chipotle thing going on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Killeen, Texas, USA
Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I made this last night for dinner and my entire family - 2 teens and husband and I - LOVED it. I followed this almost exactly as written but I did not add the cream cheese because it was a very healthy dish without it. I used a different brand of salsa and added a small can or green chiles and served this on corn tortillas and topped it with shredded cheddar cheese - it was flavorful and surprisingly amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This is a really tasty recipe. I gave it 4 stars only because it was a little runny. I used flour tortilla shells instead of corn. I also added 1 pack of taco seasoning to the mix with a small bit of garlic. Great recipe! Will make again just have to figure out how to cut out some of the liquid,maybe cook raw rice in mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Paducah, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States