Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I made this exactly as the recipe indicates. The beer was not specific so I used an Imperial (Costa Rican). It's delicious, SUPER easy, and by far my favorite taco soup recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
My house smells so good when I come home to this dish. My new go to crock pot fav! Works well for casual entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
I'm giving this 4 stars because I had to make alterations from the original recipe. But following the alterations, I loved this soup! Beans: 1 can of chili beans and 1 can of kidney beans (with the liquid), I used frozen corn (much better flavor), added 1 can of low sodium tomato soup, omitted the beer and replaced it with chicken stock, replaced the tomatoes and chilies with tomatoes and chilies with lime and cilantro, used 1 packet of chipotle taco seasoning and 1/2 of original low sodium taco seasoning, added 2 teaspoons of cumin, added 1Tb of Sriracha, 1Tbs of garlic powder, and pinch of nutmeg. For the final change, I replaced the chicken breasts with Wegmans Cilantro-Lime Marinated Boneless, Skinless Chicken Thighs. I cooked for a total of 8hrs. Topped with a dollop of sour cream and shredded cheddar cheese and chopped cilantro. This was amazing and had the perfect amount of kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MD062010

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Tomato flavor can be a little strong but you can cut that with plenty of avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
all in all the recipe was simple to make and enjoyable to eat with corn chips. i did however add a larger variety of vegetables and doubled the amount of liquids to make it more of a soup. add siracha sauce for more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
More like shredded chicken chili... Easy, delicious, and lasted a while. Seriously just dump a bunch of cans in a slow cooker and wait a few hours. :) Super easy. My 1 yr old loved it (for 3 days straight). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this dish for my family Sunday Dinner get together several months ago and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Considering making it again for tonight's Sunday Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was so easy to throw everything together and it was a big hit. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,066) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States