Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I Used tomatoes from my garden and added chopped zucchini the last 90min. I also only used 1/2 the beer and seasoned with chili powder, garlic salt, and onion powder cause I didn't have taco seasoning. I served it with mini cornbread muffins, sour cream, cheese, and diced onion. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Very tasty and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
Excellent soup, loved cooking the chicken whole and then shredding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
This was terrific. The only changes I made was used broth instead of the beer. I also added a whole clove of garlic to the pot to simmer and I added roasted dry California chilies cut in pieces to give it some earthy flavor. I even added some whole ones to let them give off flavor. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Pretty darn tasty! Gotta love the ease of crock-pot dishes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
I've made this MANY times and it's yummy every time. Quick and easy too, which is a plus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I'm far from a cook, but this recipe was so easy to follow , plus it turned out as delicious as other reviews had described it. Big thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcela Granda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
My family loves this recipe. A+ We don't buy beer so we use chicken stock in its place. Still is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I used Miller High Life, which probably wasn't the best choice for the beer, but it's what was on hand. Also, I cooked this exactly as directed for the exact amount of time, and the onion was still a little crunchy and very strongly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It's quick, easy and tasty. The only changes I made were: I added a can of kidney beans, I use Bill Echol's Taco Seasoning (the recipe is on this site), I make sure to use Corona (I tried Miller Lite once, DON'T DO IT!), and I add a lime to it. I remove the lime once it's finished. Also, I use frozen chicken... It dries out less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States