Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made with light beer and had weird taste people were talking about. So i added LIME JUICE from one fresh lime in slow cooker before i serve food. It was outstanding decision. I strongly suggest to add lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great soup/chili. I followed the recipe as listed except used leftover roasted chicken I had and used just diced tomatoes and a small can of chilis as that is what I had on hand. I used a dark amber beer as recommended. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this last night. Made just like the directions but something was missing. I give it a 4 at that time. I then thought cummin and some salt. Then it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Just made this amazing recipe and all I have to say is that I will make it again and real soon :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Oh, this was SO good! I made homemade taco seasoning but with that, it was pretty darn zippy. I may stick with the regular packet next time, but either way, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
so easy and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was so good! I made a couple changes based on reading others reviews. I did not use beer just added water instead. Did not use chili beans, didn't have any in the pantry so used 2 cans of red kidney beans. I did add cumin and chili powder...gave it a little kick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
One of our families new favorites!!! I actually didn't have enough time for the Slow Cooker, so I placed everything in a soup pot and simmered for 2 hours. The chicken was easy to shred. I added a dollop of sour cream, some cheddar cheese and topped it all with smashed tortilla chips. The sour cream helped tone down the spice flavor. This recipe will be made for years to come!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Made this for the first time and it was an instant hit! I substituted the white wine for beer and made mine stove top instead of crock pot. Cut chicken breasts into strips to cook faster sautéing in olive oil chopped onion, minced garlic and white mine. We had unexpected company drop by and it was enough to feed 5 people and have left overs ?? great recipe will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Myrissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I garnished with a quarter avocado on top. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States