Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Both my husband and I had a very small bowl and tossed the rest out. The ingredients seemed good, but no flavor and certainly did not taste like any tortilla soup I have had in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
this soup was great, very tasty. I added one can of chick peas to make it heartier. I served it with sour cream and fresh cilantro. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
This is a fabulous soup! Even my husband said it was a keeper! I used Yuengling Lager and followed the recipe as it was written. Couldn't taste the beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamlico Grams

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
I did make this before and obviously didn't use the correct kind of beer. I had only tried alcohol about 3 years ago and my knowledge of anything good or what to use was severely off. I'm so glad I came across the posting about using a certain type of beer. Thank you... Perhaps it could be recommended in the recipe for slow people like me...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
6-8 hours on low in my crock pot does it. Just stir and the chicken falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe! For a little more spice, I used a can of Rotel with the habanero peppers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We eat this all the time! One thing we do, however, is add cut up green peppers and red peppers to add more vegetables and we do more chicken. Also, do beer! Not chicken stock! We have done both and it's a HUGE difference! The type of beer also changes the flavor, so think about if you want more of a roasty flavor or light and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love this and it is so easy. My family loves it too. After tasting it the first time I added a second package of taco seasoning and it was perfect. I would definitely serve with the cheese, tortilla chips and avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this as is and it is the best tasting taco soup ever. I too think it's the beer that makes this taste different from all taco soup recipes, but in a good way. I didn't use Mexican beer just what was in the fridge and it is delish! It bothers me when people rate a recipe, when what they made was not the recipe at all. Easy, quick and I make this alot my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Limon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
If you can open a can, you can make this yummy soup. This is delicious. My dear husband was too busy spooning it in do do more than enthusiastically nod, when I asked him of it tasted all right. Afterwards, he told me how good it was. NO, do NOT leave out the beer! I used Dos Equis. The only additional thing I did was squeeze some fresh lemon juice into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States