Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I am making it right now as I text and what a breeze this Recipe is to put together. I know I will love it as all ingredients called for are on my 'foods to eat' list. I do have a question, Patti. Could I cut the cooking time down by having it on high the first 2 hours and then finishing out the last 3 hours on low? That way it is a total of 5 hours of cooking time instead of the 7 hrs called for on low, originally. I'm going to try this as got started a bit late today, due to an unexpected drop in. Life happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski
Photo by Mari Werner
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight! It is so yummy! A few changes for preference and necessity- I didn't have beer so I didn't use any. Still delicious. Also, I didn't have corn so I used green beans, which worked fine. Instead of the canned diced tomatoes I just got 4 Roma tomatoes and chopped them up. Instead of an onion I used onion powder (don't like the texture of onions) as well as garlic and pepper. Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mari Werner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Loved this! I added rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Bullock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brit D

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Made this almost to exact recipe. I added chicken broth by mistake. About a cup. My family LOVED it! I say keep the beer. I have it in the crock pot now for my daughters baby shower tomorrow! Definitely a keeper! Tastes even better as left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly and it was sooo bland! I don't know what I did wrong because everybody else seems to like this recipe! I'm wondering if I used the wrong kind of beer or something because I used an IPA (I didn't know anything about beer at the time) and I think it just overpowered all the other flavors. Did anybody else have this problem? Anyways, very disappointed, but I figure that it's my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I altered slightly. I added a second can of black beans (drained). At the end, I thought it was a little bland, so I doubled the taco seasoning packet. It was awesome. The next day for lunch, it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a very yummy soup! I only used one can of the diced tomatoes w/green chilies (Ro-Tel) and I'm glad I did as it was plenty spicy for us. I also used Bill Echols' Taco Seasoning & Mexican tomato sauce as others had suggested. Topped with sour cream, cheese, tortilla chips, & avocado. It turned out great! A tip for the beer: try Negro Modelo (lager brewed in Mexico). I don't believe this recipe is meant to be made with Pabst Blue Ribbon & the like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OrangeCat2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Made as directed but didn't have beer, used broth instead. Must have the sour cream for best flavor and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
very easy in prep work I used Ortega chipotle seasoning very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,082) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States