Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
My family loves this recipe. A+ We don't buy beer so we use chicken stock in its place. Still is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmleanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tehachapi, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
This soup could have been so much better. For starters, I used Miller High Life, which probably wasn't the best choice for the beer, but it's what was on hand. Also, I cooked this exactly as directed for the exact amount of time, and the onion was still a little crunchy and very strongly flavored.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlotte Gouvier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homewood, Alabama, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe is amazing! It's quick, easy and tasty. The only changes I made were: I added a can of kidney beans, I use Bill Echol's Taco Seasoning (the recipe is on this site), I make sure to use Corona (I tried Miller Lite once, DON'T DO IT!), and I add a lime to it. I remove the lime once it's finished. Also, I use frozen chicken... It dries out less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This is my first time making this particular type of soup and yet again, we have a winner! If you eat it with tortilla chips, it's just like you're eating a chicken taco, so good. And adding a small of cheese just sweetens the meal. I love tomatoes and I was afraid the chiles were going to make it really hot, but not at all. They had that little bit of heat that gives the soup a kick. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domonique Burke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
This recipe is very easy to make. It was very good and it made a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Hearn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
awesome!!! i substituded beer for chicken stock and it still tasted incredabke
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
I doubled the beer (corona) and thought it still needed a bit more liquid, because I also doubled the beans! I used chili, black, and kidney beans. I used cumin, chili powder, crushed red pepper flakes, and fresh cilantro rather than taco seasoning. It turned out to be GREAT with the modifications. However, everyone in the house had some of the worst gas that will go down in history.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Well, this is a keeper! My two-year old really liked this soup, spices and all. I took the original poster's advice and made used her taco seasoning (minus the 1 tbsp. of chili powder--didn't have any). (1/4 teaspoon garlic powder 1/4 teaspoon onion powder 1/4 teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes 1/4 teaspoon dried oregano 1/2 teaspoon paprika 1 1/2 teaspoons ground cumin 1 teaspoon sea salt 1 teaspoon black pepper). I also didn't have beer or the green chiles, so used chicken stock and omitted the chiles; we didn't miss them. Recipe is very versatile and easy to adapt the canned ingredients to what you have on hand (I subbed kidney beans for black beans). I also just made on the stove top instead of in the crock pot and it was lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissKitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I really enjoyed this. This is like eating a chili soup. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
I added salt to taste and a little more taco seasoning... So yummy. Maybe add a little water if you want the soupy consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States