Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
6-8 hours on low in my crock pot does it. Just stir and the chicken falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My whole family loved this recipe! For a little more spice, I used a can of Rotel with the habanero peppers and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We eat this all the time! One thing we do, however, is add cut up green peppers and red peppers to add more vegetables and we do more chicken. Also, do beer! Not chicken stock! We have done both and it's a HUGE difference! The type of beer also changes the flavor, so think about if you want more of a roasty flavor or light and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I love this and it is so easy. My family loves it too. After tasting it the first time I added a second package of taco seasoning and it was perfect. I would definitely serve with the cheese, tortilla chips and avocado on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
I made this as is and it is the best tasting taco soup ever. I too think it's the beer that makes this taste different from all taco soup recipes, but in a good way. I didn't use Mexican beer just what was in the fridge and it is delish! It bothers me when people rate a recipe, when what they made was not the recipe at all. Easy, quick and I make this alot my family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Limon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
If you can open a can, you can make this yummy soup. This is delicious. My dear husband was too busy spooning it in do do more than enthusiastically nod, when I asked him of it tasted all right. Afterwards, he told me how good it was. NO, do NOT leave out the beer! I used Dos Equis. The only additional thing I did was squeeze some fresh lemon juice into the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Omitted the beer and added hot sauce and it was very good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
I should have watched the video first, I read the recipe and what i thought said 3 whole skinless boneless chicken breasts I used exactley that SINGULAR, my bad next time I made a note and will use 6. The flavor was awesome I can't wait to make it again with the right amount of chicken. Great recipe thank you !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This wasn't terrible, but not so great, either. Maybe just not my type of thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
This was easy to make and tasted awesome... would highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States