Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
More like shredded chicken chili... Easy, delicious, and lasted a while. Seriously just dump a bunch of cans in a slow cooker and wait a few hours. :) Super easy. My 1 yr old loved it (for 3 days straight). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this dish for my family Sunday Dinner get together several months ago and it was a huge hit. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Considering making it again for tonight's Sunday Dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
It was so easy to throw everything together and it was a big hit. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
made it for my boyfriend who is picky about what he eats during the winter time i thought it would be a good dish to make. and he loved this. He wants me to make it all the time even if its summer time like 100 degrees outside. this is amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
It may be the kind of beer I used but the beer flavor over powered everything else. Next time i don' t think I would add it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Made this last night. It was okay, nothing out of this world great. I had to add add cheese and fresh limes and that added some more flavor that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
honestly, if it weren't for the tweaks i made the soup it would deserve two stars. i could go on and list the many problems with this recipe, but i will only name a couple. 1.) whats the point of making this soup/CHILLI if you're using chilli beans? might as well just eat chilli beans straight from the can! 2.) the recipe lacked what a five star recipe has---vegetables that aren't from a can. yes, i know the regular beans are convenient and sometimes corn is too. but do you really need canned tomatoes and green chillies? just cut up fresh tomatoes and jalapenos and/or green peppers like i did. trust me, you will have an improved meal. the only thing that was adequate without the changes i made was the beer. it took away from the awful taste the soup would have had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLeo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
ive made this recipe tons of times. i made if for a thirty one party i was hosting and everyone loved it! ive also made it for my family, and they inhale it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ox.jenna.xo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, New York, USA
Living In: Cambridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Awesome recipe and very easy to do! Delicious with some corn biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,062) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States