Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
I've made this several times and have tweaked it to my personal taste. I do use chicken broth just because I always have it on hand. I use Trader Joe's taco seasoning mix and it gives a real kick. Maybe too spicy for some but just perfect in my household. Just what you want to come home to after a long day. Shredded cheddar and sour cream are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Everyone loved it! I used chicken broth instead of beer and only did 2 chicken breasts instead of 3. Everyone is asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Oh my good Lord. This was spicy. I like spicy food, but I had no idea that it was going to be this spicy. I wonder if maybe the taco seasoning I used (Trader Joe's) happened to be really spicy and I just didn't notice? Whew, it's going to be tough to finish all of this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah Fox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very hearty and tasty! Good affordable soup as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made this following the recipe as written. I used Bill's recipe homemade taco seasoning instead of package seasoning. This was SO delicious!! Served with cheese and sour cream, sprinkled with green onions. A great recipe! No beer taste at all! I will definately add to the rotation!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was a great recipe. Very tasty. The only thing I did was to add 4 chicken bullion cubes for more chicken flavor. I'm not a fan of beer but it made the flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I made with light beer and had weird taste people were talking about. So i added LIME JUICE from one fresh lime in slow cooker before i serve food. It was outstanding decision. I strongly suggest to add lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This is a great soup/chili. I followed the recipe as listed except used leftover roasted chicken I had and used just diced tomatoes and a small can of chilis as that is what I had on hand. I used a dark amber beer as recommended. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
Made this last night. Made just like the directions but something was missing. I give it a 4 at that time. I then thought cummin and some salt. Then it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asia S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States