Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
I honestly don't know how this got so many stars. The beer made is taste absolutely horrible. I dumped it out. Then when I read the reviews people said they omitted the beer. If you are gonna change the recipe don't rate it five stars. Complete waste of food. First time I had an all recipe be bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
OK, this is obscenely easy, and tastes great. If the most work intensive part of a recipe is chopping 1 onion, I have to try it. To make it even easier, I used frozen chicken breasts (4 at about 1.5lbs = meat lovers). Works great! Reading reviews can mess me up sometimes, and with this one, it was "beer, or not to beer". Half say use beer, and half say use broth. I chickened out and did half and half. In reality, beer is often used as a tenderizer which wouldn't be needed for a slow cooker recipe. I say go with what moves you. If you're afraid of the taste of beer, I can't imagine 1 beer leaving any flavor. Avocado, tortilla chips, and shredded cheese makes it. This is my third slow cooker, Mexican soup from this site. All 3 are great: Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla for a less hearty soup; Slow Cooker Pasole for a more meat and potatoes kind of fare; this recipe for when you want something heartier than tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Awesome! I did not change a thing. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Great recipe, I made it on the stovetop with frozen grilled chicken breasts, thawed in microwave. Used a packet of chili seasoning I had on hand instead of taco seasoning, and threw in some fresh cilantro that I needed to use up. Can't taste the beer, it has a nice flavor, quick and easy even on the stovetop but it would be great in the slow cooker if I plan ahead next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
My favorite taco soup recipe! Very easy, excellent flavor without being too heavy. Even my picky eaters like this! Serve with tortilla chips, sour cream, guacamole, whatever you desire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. We make it on a regular basis. I add in fresh spinach and chopped carrots. I also find the low sodium Rotel to give the perfect kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by Jiny
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This by far the best recipe I have found on this site. Even though mine turn out more like a chili than a soup, it was absolutely delicious. On a whim I added a bit of extra chili powder. It was not necessary. I am definitely making this again. I didn't mind at all that it did not turn out like a soup. Baked flour tortillas was an added crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was inedible. It was super spicy and I didn't like the beer flavor (dark, Mexican lager) with the other ingredients. I used 2 chicken breasts but it was still far too much meat. I felt like I wasted a ton of good ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by toney.bre
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
We love to make this soup!!! Delicious. Omitted the beer, used chicken broth! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by toney.bre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States