Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Yum, yum, yum! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
This is AMAZING!!! I just used a corona, it did the trick. I added a dry ranch packet- I'm no chef but it was suggested in a few reviews and it sounded good. I'm sure this would've been just as fantastic as-is too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
My family and friends love this soup. I make it for big family parties and it gets devoured. I usually add diced green chilies to it which adds a little kick. But it is good as is as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
We make this recipe at least once a month, more when the weather is cooler. It's super quick to prep in the morning before work and come home to a delicious meal waiting for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
My kids did not enjoy it, and my husband and I thought that it was "OK" .. however... I brought it to work for lunch the next day and I enjoyed it much more. Definietly better the second time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Rincon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
The beer makes a difference, so don't leave it out. I frequently just make this on the stove top and add in cooked chicken. I'm not sure what the slow cooker feature adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
The best recipe i have made l. The wife wouldnt eat it becouse she is crazy picky. But this one i make for myself or coworkers on pitluck day. Always a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Have made it at least a dozen times. So easy, full of flavor, hearty and filling. Made a little cornbread on the side. Love !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Soooo Easy! I made taco seasoning. Not too sure about the Ipswich Ale, try a Budweiser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
Let's start with the good news. I'm not a beer fan at all, but I didn't taste any beer at all (I used Killian's). The other good news is that I am the biggest weenie when it comes to spicy food, and I was able to eat this just fine. Now for the bad news. To be perfectly honest, I don't understand the five star ratings. I just made this tonight and I thought it was pretty bland. I wonder, though if chicken broth would be better to give it more flavor. I'm not sure if I would ever make this again, but maybe I'd try chicken broth and I would add a lot more spices... not sure what spices, but it needs more. I was definitely underwhelmed. My boyfriend wanted to rate this three stars, and I wanted to rate it two... I'd give it two and a half stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States