Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Sherri Marino-Edwards
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made this and loved it! Here's the changes I did to the recipe: Because I have teens in the house who pick out onions out of everything I make, I left the onion out of this recipe but added green onions as garnish at serving time. I added two cans of corn instead of one. I used 2 packets of Taco Seasoning Mix, 1 Chicken, 1 regular. At the last 30 minutes to go, I added 3/4 cup sour cream to the soup. This made it even more creamier. I garnished with Sour cream, green onions, avocado, and crushed Tostitos Lime Flavored Tortilla Chips. Dash of Cholula or a squeeze of lime. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
It's amazing as is and still tastes great if you have to change the proportions up a bit to fit in your slow cooker. It is always a hit. I cook it on low all day and shred the chicken, stir, and serve when I get home from work. Thank you for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Ho Hum! :( I was unimpressed by this recipe. It had such great reviews I thought it couldn't fail. We only have Eldo-Paso Taco seasoning here in Australia so I am not sure if that was the reason. I have to agree with another review I read. It was like spicy minestrone with chicken in it. I also used Chicken stock instead of beer. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Was more like a chicken chili than a taco soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This recipe is amazing! Easy to make and outstandingly delicious. Makes a gracious amount for the entire family to exclude for those who love seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Super easy and really flavorful. Whole family likes it. Avocado is great addition! I use 5-8 boneless/skinless chicken thighs instead of chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
This was really good. I used boneless chicken thighs because that is what I had and it was delicious. Just spicy enough. Easy to put together and I had all the ingredients. What more can you ask for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Very good made exactly as noted with negra modelo beer. Only added a dash of liquid smoke and extra red pepper flakes. Super easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was one of the best soups i have ever made and SUPER EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I have made this a couple of times, and we love it. It is easy to make and we typically have all the ingredients in the kitchen already. We free-styled the seasonings and used hot peppers from our own garden. Both times it was quite spicy, but delicious! I love the use of beer. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 4,127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Taco Soup

See how to make a 5-star, beefy taco soup with beans.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States