Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
So easy to make! Family loved it. I ended up putting ½ cup light sour cream at the end because it was really THICK, but that's completely up to you. Next time I'll try using cream of mushroom soup and slicing up some mushrooms. I try to stay true to the recipe the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
My family and I liked it. We all agreed it was very tasty. I try to stick to recipes as posted without making any changes but after this dish was done, it turned out to be very thick so I decided to add a cup of milk and voila....delicious! Will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I stirred the chicken occasionally so it wouldn't burn in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I made this the way the direction stated first and it was okay 3 stars. The next time I mixed 1/3c red wine with the Italian dressing and poured it over the chicken, added fresh mushrooms and cooked all together. I also switched from Cream of Chicken soup to Cream of Mushroom soup to make more stroganoff taste (stroganoff for us always has a lot of mushrooms.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maadg03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Thank you for the great and easy recipe! I had a somewhat interesting experience with it...my wife and I both work long hours and so I knew the 5 hour cook time was going to be an issue...so I experimented. I put the chicken breasts in the slow cooker frozen, added the butter and Italian dressing mix, and put the cooker on low. I returned home 9 hours later to find my chicken breasts cooked "well done" but not burnt, but they were surrounded by burnt crust. After sampling a bite to test palatability, I decided to roll with it and transferred them to a saucepan where I shredded them and added the cream cheese and cream of chicken soup. I ended up with a nice shredded chicken dip :). Still improvising, I added the juice of a lemon (I prefer a lot of "tang" in this dish), a can of cream of mushroom and 2 soup cans of water. This gave it the consistency I enjoy...will do it again when I can return in the 5 hour time frame and I think I will add the cream of mushroom, lemon juice and maybe even some sliced mushrooms. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Curtsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Wasn't at all what I expected. Did not taste like stroganoff and it didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made it AS IS and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dannemora, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe.. I made no adjustments! I thought it was quick and easy and my husband and I really enjoyed this. It doesn't make much of a sauce so I did add a little water mixed with the leftover contents of the cream of chicken soup at the end just to give it a little bit of added moisture. Lastly, I used frozen chicken tenderloins and it was fine. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe. After reading reviews I kept all ingredients as is but added a bag of frozen spinach. Awesome one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Hubby and I loved this. We are pretty picky eaters. He's taking the rest for lunch tomorrow. No mods either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States