Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This recipe was super yummy, easy, and family friendly! The only thing I did different was used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken because that was all I had, and used reduced fat cream cheese. I boiled up about a half a package of egg noodles and mixed them in at the end, and served with steamed broccoli on the side. A real winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti Ihnen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lowry, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glenwood, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
This is very versatile. I used a half bottle of prepared dressing instead of dry mix. I used a family size can of soup, and I used a quarter cup of cream cheese. I also added a cube of vegetable bullion. It came out thick and rich. We also tried this with steak, and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat541

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband and I loved it, especially me because it's so quick and easy to prepare. I added extra mushrooms and used wild mushroom soup, with a little bit of Wostershire sauce mixed in. Simply delicious. Thank you for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I did everything according to the recipe except I doubled it and added mushrooms. I thought it was very salty so next time I'll add low sodium canned soup and maybe just one package on ranch dressing. I bet it would be 5 stars then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stuart Cheyette
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Very good. The whole family was impressed. Even the pickiest eater cleaned her plate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I have a reputation (well deserved, I am afraid) as a terrible cook, but this recipe was easy and delicious. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
OMG! This recipe was so easy and tastes so amazing. We actually doubled the recipe. Excellent results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
My husband normally doesn't like chicken breast dishes I cook but this one passed and my daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Made this today for the first time exactly as is with the exception of low fat soup and cream cheese. This tasted wonderful. Such a rich creamy texture and the flavor was fabulous. Will definitely be a keeper. My wife is not a big fan of new dishes during the week but she also loved this. I spent a little extra money for a quality egg noodle and it does make a difference I believe. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,564) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States