Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This recipe was very good, but not great. It doesn't end up tasting like a real strogonoff, more like a storognoff casserole. However my family did enjoy eating it and I'll probably be make it again some time in the future. Changes I made were reduced fat cream cheese and an on top of the cream of chicken, I added another can of cream of mushroom. Don't add salt to it as its fine without added salt, though it did need pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This is very simple and has a good taste! Several other people I have given it to loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montour, Iowa, USA
Living In: Basalt, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Delicious and very easy, albeit quite salty. My kids LOVED it served over egg noodles. Also a fantastic base recipe if you want to make it with leftover cooked chicken for a fast dinner (just heat it up in the oven for 1/2 hour). I've switched up the soup mix with Ranch, I've used cream of mushroom soup, add veggies - whatever you want - it's really hard to mess it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was absolutely delicious!! I even loved the chicken before I added the soup and cream cheese. Ok so I used the onion soup/dip mix instead of Italian salad dressing mix. It was really saucy but I think that's because I ate a lot of the chicken by itself before adding the soup and cream cheese. I am going to use just the chicken next time for tacos or even enchilada's. Im thinking of adding broccoli next time too. I am putting this recipe on an index card for easy future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mmmfranco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I only used half of the Italian seasoning and added a thing of fresh mushrooms. It was awesome. My husband said twice how creamy it was. Definitely going to be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I make this on the stove but its fast and quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERRIWE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
The flavors were great. However, I should have stuck with my gut thinking this chicken is going to be dry if it's cooked with just butter and seasoning for FIVE to SIX hours!! And it was so dry it was close to jerky..... We ate the noodles :). I used sour cream and cream of mushroom instead because that's what I had on hand. I will probably try this again but add sauce about an hour in so the chicken isn't so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was Fantastic!!!! I added 1/2 the seasoning as some reviews stated it was too salty otherwise. Next time i think i'll use the whole pack. It was not salty at all! I also added the soup the last 1/2 hour. It turned out perfect! I served it over egg noodles. My husband and 2 young kids loved it! Just writing this review is making me crave this recipe again! So yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simply excellent and so easy to make. I threw in 3 large frozen chicken breasts straight from freezer. Cooked for 5 1/2 hours on low and shredded it easily with fork. I did cook about an hour after adding soup and cream cheese. I thought the whole seasoning packet was perfect flavoring as some people thought it was too salty. Served over egg noodles. Mmmm will definitely make again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tasted amazing. Everyone enjoyed it and its very simple to make. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States