Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
So delicious! It was a bit too salty though but that probably had to do with the dressing mix that I used. I used pasta salad mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Too salty, too thick and had a strange taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I found this to be very bland by following the recipe... To add a kick I seasoned my chicken when putting it in the crockpot and use a can of green chili's for more flavor. Over all it turned out good with a few minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
When I was thinking of stroganoff this is not the taste I was thinking. The chicken was very tasty without the cream cheese and soup. I'm going to use this chicken recipe before the soup and cream cheese for something else it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was very good and so simple to make! I did everything as instructed, except I used low sodium cream of mushroom soup in place of the cream of chicken, and then I added some canned mushrooms on top of that. I really enjoyed the mushroom substitution because I think it brings the taste a little closer to a classic stroganoff recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Too salty for my taste, but still delicious and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
AMAZING! I made a few changes-- used Lipton onion soup mix instead of the Italian dressing mix. Reduced the cream cheese to half and added about 3/4 cup reduced fat half & half. I also just shredded the chicken after it cooked rather than cube it. I served it over thick German spaetzle-style noodles. My husband & kids love this so much, they want it once a week for dinner. It's a kid pleaser for sure! By the way, I have also made this in a pot on the stove and it turns out just about the same as the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devine Dessert Diva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
My husband and I loved this very easy and most flavorful crockpot meal. I added fresh mushrooms to the recipe as well as a splash of red wine to the chickrn as someone else had mentioned. Follow the recipe as written. Don't add any liquids to the chicken in the beginning, other than the splash of wine. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
All I have to say is Super Yummy and Super Easy! Didn't change a thing, but next time I might add some broccoli or mushrooms to get some veggies in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juhnke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Amazing and super easy. I put frozen chicken in the crock pot and cooked 5 hrs. on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States