Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I like some vegetables of some sort. Added some diced bell pepper and onion to the mix... about a 1/4 of an onion and 1/2 a bell pepper. Added some black pepper and garlic salt to taste near the end... Used low sodium soup and it wasn't nearly as salty as some said. But everyone has different tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayson Sheridan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really good. Between chicken and beef I can't go wrong. Of course, some like one or the other better. I have made both and will keep making both often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I first made the recipe exactly as written. Tried it & it had too much of a cream of chicken soup taste. So, I hate to modify recipes but felt I needed to do something because it was too salty as well. So, I added sautéed mushrooms, frozen peas, sour cream, and garlic. Those additions made it better. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
AMAZING! DO NOT add the soup in the beginning!!! I put a bag of frozen tenders in the crock pot, melted some country crock (1/2 cup maybe) mixed with some Garlic Garlic from TS because I did not have any dry mix. Brushed the frozen chicken...cooked for 4 hours on high. I DID NOT add the soup right away and OMG it was so good. There is PLENTY of liquid from the chicken. Anyway it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyM
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe is written and served over egg noodles and with peas. It was delicious and I was asked to keep it in the regular rotation. It is easy, tasty, and great comfort food. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! The flavors are well balanced .I made this for the family and they all said how great it was. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and would gladly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I too put the soup in at the beginning. Also added about 1/8 of a cup of sherry. Will definitely be making this one again. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first time I ever tried "low moisture" cooking in the crock pot. The taste of the chicken was AMAZING, as if I had browned it perfectly myself. I would echo the sentiments expressed elsewhere: there is NO NEED TO CHANGE a thing here, unless you want to use low- or non-fat soup and cream cheese. Simple, yet delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding! So simple. I added crushed red pepper and used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for our office (10 people). Everyone was raving about it all day and asking for a copy of the recipe. Very creamy and tasty. Can not wait to try this recipe on the family. Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States