Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To be honest, I shouldn't really be reviewing this recipe because I didn't use a slow cooker, and that's a pretty serious deviation from the recipe. I also used pre-cooked chicken breasts from a whole chicken I made earlier this week. I'm pretty much reviewing on the flavor profile only, which was absolutely amazing! I melted the butter in a big skillet, added the Italian seasoning mix and cubed, cooked chicken, and stirred constantly for a few minutes. Then I added the last couple of ingredients and stirred until the cheese melted and incorporated. My only problem was that, since I didn't use a slow cooker, I didn't have enough liquid (I'm guessing the slow cooker would have rendered some off from the chicken). So I just thinned it out with some pasta water from the egg noodles I served the sauce over. Creamy, thick, and deliciously seasoned--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing! Added mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
New family favorite! Super easy. I made no alterations to the recipe save the type of noodle I used. We will definitely use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Snodgrass

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Fabulous! I'm a vegetarian so I substituted real chicken breast for 'fake chick strips.' As other users did...I added cooking wine...and milk to the sauce to thicken it up. Served over No Yolk egg noodles. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
4 and a 1/2 stars. Easy and good! Only used 1/2 the amt of butter called for, used 1/2 package of cr cheese and subd plain yogurt for the rest. Added button mushrooms at the beginning. Turned out well- good easy family meal. Needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This recipe has good flavor and easy but to call it stroganoff is a huge stretch. No mushrooms. No sour cream. No paprika. No onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mount Solon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
wonderful and so easy, I changed the chicken soup to condensed mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this! So deceptively easy, yet incredibly tasty! I substituted fat free cream of mushroom soup and light cream cheese and added fresh mushrooms to the chicken along with a splash of red wine. YUM! This is going to be a regular dish around this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisa Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I really wanted to love this recipe but I didnt. I followed the exact directions but either the can of soup or the large amount of cream cheese made it way too thick. Just ok to me. Maybe next time I'll only add half of the cream cheese and soup. Maybe adding sour cream instead would be better?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States