Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
This was Fantastic!!!! I added 1/2 the seasoning as some reviews stated it was too salty otherwise. Next time i think i'll use the whole pack. It was not salty at all! I also added the soup the last 1/2 hour. It turned out perfect! I served it over egg noodles. My husband and 2 young kids loved it! Just writing this review is making me crave this recipe again! So yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simply excellent and so easy to make. I threw in 3 large frozen chicken breasts straight from freezer. Cooked for 5 1/2 hours on low and shredded it easily with fork. I did cook about an hour after adding soup and cream cheese. I thought the whole seasoning packet was perfect flavoring as some people thought it was too salty. Served over egg noodles. Mmmm will definitely make again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Tasted amazing. Everyone enjoyed it and its very simple to make. Will be keeping this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Moore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I did appreciate the way the chicken cooked i the crockpot with the butter and dressing packet. The consistency was so thick and bland. As written, it's two star. I'm sure you can make many changes to make it better but this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantastic! But I didn't slow cook..no time. So, I used already cooked and cubed chicken breast and cream of mushroom soup...a can of sliced mushrooms, butter, cream cheese and ¾ cup of Caesar salad dressing with a teaspoon of italian seasoning and ¼ cup of wine. Mixed all together well, then added the chicken and let cook on stove for about a half hour. Served over egg noodles. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R Forsayeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was salty! But maybe it was the seasoning packet I used. It's also very similar to the Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini recipe on this site. The only difference is this one requires you to cut the chicken up first and does not use chicken broth. I always love it the first night, but the flavor is too much the second night, and I beg my husband to eat it so I don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
love love LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really very good! I did make a couple of changes. Added about 1/2 cup minced onion with the chicken. And when I added the soup etc I also added 1 cup sliced mushrooms. Served it over fettuccini noodles. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I like some vegetables of some sort. Added some diced bell pepper and onion to the mix... about a 1/4 of an onion and 1/2 a bell pepper. Added some black pepper and garlic salt to taste near the end... Used low sodium soup and it wasn't nearly as salty as some said. But everyone has different tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayson Sheridan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really good. Between chicken and beef I can't go wrong. Of course, some like one or the other better. I have made both and will keep making both often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States