Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I did appreciate the way the chicken cooked i the crockpot with the butter and dressing packet. The consistency was so thick and bland. As written, it's two star. I'm sure you can make many changes to make it better but this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Fantastic! But I didn't slow cook..no time. So, I used already cooked and cubed chicken breast and cream of mushroom soup...a can of sliced mushrooms, butter, cream cheese and ¾ cup of Caesar salad dressing with a teaspoon of italian seasoning and ¼ cup of wine. Mixed all together well, then added the chicken and let cook on stove for about a half hour. Served over egg noodles. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R Forsayeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
This was salty! But maybe it was the seasoning packet I used. It's also very similar to the Slow Cooker Chicken Tetrazzini recipe on this site. The only difference is this one requires you to cut the chicken up first and does not use chicken broth. I always love it the first night, but the flavor is too much the second night, and I beg my husband to eat it so I don't have to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
love love LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This was really very good! I did make a couple of changes. Added about 1/2 cup minced onion with the chicken. And when I added the soup etc I also added 1 cup sliced mushrooms. Served it over fettuccini noodles. Will certainly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I like some vegetables of some sort. Added some diced bell pepper and onion to the mix... about a 1/4 of an onion and 1/2 a bell pepper. Added some black pepper and garlic salt to taste near the end... Used low sodium soup and it wasn't nearly as salty as some said. But everyone has different tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grayson Sheridan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Really good. Between chicken and beef I can't go wrong. Of course, some like one or the other better. I have made both and will keep making both often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I first made the recipe exactly as written. Tried it & it had too much of a cream of chicken soup taste. So, I hate to modify recipes but felt I needed to do something because it was too salty as well. So, I added sautéed mushrooms, frozen peas, sour cream, and garlic. Those additions made it better. Served with egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
AMAZING! DO NOT add the soup in the beginning!!! I put a bag of frozen tenders in the crock pot, melted some country crock (1/2 cup maybe) mixed with some Garlic Garlic from TS because I did not have any dry mix. Brushed the frozen chicken...cooked for 4 hours on high. I DID NOT add the soup right away and OMG it was so good. There is PLENTY of liquid from the chicken. Anyway it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HollyM
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Made this exactly as the recipe is written and served over egg noodles and with peas. It was delicious and I was asked to keep it in the regular rotation. It is easy, tasty, and great comfort food. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HollyM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States