Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made it AS IS and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dannemora, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe.. I made no adjustments! I thought it was quick and easy and my husband and I really enjoyed this. It doesn't make much of a sauce so I did add a little water mixed with the leftover contents of the cream of chicken soup at the end just to give it a little bit of added moisture. Lastly, I used frozen chicken tenderloins and it was fine. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe. After reading reviews I kept all ingredients as is but added a bag of frozen spinach. Awesome one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Hubby and I loved this. We are pretty picky eaters. He's taking the rest for lunch tomorrow. No mods either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was awesome. It tasted exactly like stroganoff. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Fleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was ok. I was hoping for something more but it served it's purpose. It was definitely really salty. Adding some sour cream as others suggested did help that a bit, and added to the flavor and creaminess. Prolly won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! I did substitute the dry italian dressing packet for actual italian dressing because I didn't have the packet other than that made it just the way the recipe called for. I did cook the chicken butter and dressing on high for the first 2 hours stirring occasionally and put it down to low after the chicken was cooked then I added the soup and cream cheese put it back on high. Cooked the egg noodles then added them to the crock pot and added a bit of milk to make more sauce and cream. Added a bit of seasonings and pepper. Served with steamed broccoli. Soo good! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Scheirer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just made it! Will be a new fav! I did things a bit differently because I did not have all day. I cooked a LARGE breast and a thigh in my pressure cooker, covered in italian seasoning. I did add a bit of broth and butter to the pan for liquid. Once cooked, I shredded it and put it back into the cooker in the broth, added the CC soup, some sour cream and some cream cheese. I adjusted the seasonings to taste and let it simmer. Wonderful! Thanks for the idea(s) and the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
An little on the dry side. I added some sauteed mushrooms and peas to the mixture and this improved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I made this recipe for my mother in law (first time cooking for her) and she absolutely loved this meal! I didn't follow the recipe exactly and it turned out better than I anticipated. I used 1 can of low fat cream of chicken soup and 1 can of low fat cream of mushroom soup. Chopped up half of an onion and cooked with the chicken breast in the slow cooker for about 6 hours on low. I then shredded the chicken and added half a package of low fat cream cheese, 2 spoonful's of sour cream and half the .7 oz bag of dry Italian dressing seasoning. Cooked for another hour or so on low until we were ready to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States