Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Thank you for the great and easy recipe! I had a somewhat interesting experience with it...my wife and I both work long hours and so I knew the 5 hour cook time was going to be an issue...so I experimented. I put the chicken breasts in the slow cooker frozen, added the butter and Italian dressing mix, and put the cooker on low. I returned home 9 hours later to find my chicken breasts cooked "well done" but not burnt, but they were surrounded by burnt crust. After sampling a bite to test palatability, I decided to roll with it and transferred them to a saucepan where I shredded them and added the cream cheese and cream of chicken soup. I ended up with a nice shredded chicken dip :). Still improvising, I added the juice of a lemon (I prefer a lot of "tang" in this dish), a can of cream of mushroom and 2 soup cans of water. This gave it the consistency I enjoy...will do it again when I can return in the 5 hour time frame and I think I will add the cream of mushroom, lemon juice and maybe even some sliced mushrooms. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Curtsinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Wasn't at all what I expected. Did not taste like stroganoff and it didn't have much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Made it AS IS and love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dannemora, New York, USA
Living In: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Great recipe.. I made no adjustments! I thought it was quick and easy and my husband and I really enjoyed this. It doesn't make much of a sauce so I did add a little water mixed with the leftover contents of the cream of chicken soup at the end just to give it a little bit of added moisture. Lastly, I used frozen chicken tenderloins and it was fine. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent and easy recipe. After reading reviews I kept all ingredients as is but added a bag of frozen spinach. Awesome one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Hubby and I loved this. We are pretty picky eaters. He's taking the rest for lunch tomorrow. No mods either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by straar50

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was awesome. It tasted exactly like stroganoff. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudia Fleck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This was ok. I was hoping for something more but it served it's purpose. It was definitely really salty. Adding some sour cream as others suggested did help that a bit, and added to the flavor and creaminess. Prolly won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannonhb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hermosa Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Very good! I did substitute the dry italian dressing packet for actual italian dressing because I didn't have the packet other than that made it just the way the recipe called for. I did cook the chicken butter and dressing on high for the first 2 hours stirring occasionally and put it down to low after the chicken was cooked then I added the soup and cream cheese put it back on high. Cooked the egg noodles then added them to the crock pot and added a bit of milk to make more sauce and cream. Added a bit of seasonings and pepper. Served with steamed broccoli. Soo good! Will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Scheirer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Just made it! Will be a new fav! I did things a bit differently because I did not have all day. I cooked a LARGE breast and a thigh in my pressure cooker, covered in italian seasoning. I did add a bit of broth and butter to the pan for liquid. Once cooked, I shredded it and put it back into the cooker in the broth, added the CC soup, some sour cream and some cream cheese. I adjusted the seasonings to taste and let it simmer. Wonderful! Thanks for the idea(s) and the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carlie Craig

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,635) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States