Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved this. Added one cartoon of pre-sliced mushrooms at the start and wow did this take it over the yummy edge. Next time might add more they were so good. Use the low fat, low sodium of everything you can. I can see how it can get salty fast if you don't. What I love is that the chocken will sort of fall apart as you eat it so it mixes into the sauce well. I'm going to see how it freezes, would be great for Burning Man if I can freeze and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!! This is the MOST delicious chicken dish EVER!!! I made this for Sunday night dinner, and I want to make it again tonight. lol It's even better when heated up.Thanks so much for this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d sipe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
5 stars for quick and easy but the flavor lacked due to using chicken and not beef. Cooked on High so it wadeven faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wonderful! Did as a few reviewers said - halved the cream cheese and added some milk. Super creamy still and maybe a little too salty. Maybe less seasoning or even adding my own spices next time instead. Very tasty!! Husband and toddler gobbled it up & had seconds! Thanks for the tasty recipe! First time making stroganoff!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I make this all the time for my family. To help tone down the saltiness of the original recipe, we add a few tablespoons of Ranch dressing (the actually dressing, not the packet). It adds good flavor without the saltiness. Also, for a little extra flavor and a little extra liquid, we add a can of cream of celery soup. To finish it up, we add a pound of egg noodles one hour before the dish is supposed to be done (when you add the cream cheese and soups), to give it that stroganoff feel. If you're running short on time, you can cook it on high for 2.5 hours and still add the noodles, cream cheese, and soup an hour before it's going to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Galante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was ok, not as 'stroganoff' as i thought it would be. I actually use a lot of recipes from this site and am pretty surprised this recipe has such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Super easy! tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a family favorite! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
You CAN put just the chicken in the slow cooker for hours. (With the little bit of butter and seasoning, as the recipe says.) It was fine and did not dry out, the natural juices of the chicken came out and kept it moist. I even left it for longer, over 9 hours, since I left it while I went to work. I also was worried the Italian dressing would give it the wrong flavor (I was thinking it would be basil and oregano flavors like spaghetti sauce), but not at all, it was a nice herb mix. Although not the same flavor as beef stroganoff. I've never heard of chicken stroganoff, so not sure what it's supposed to taste like. But found this recipe to be a nice creamy, midly herbed chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,667) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States