Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Great recipe! Wanted to make a stroganoff but beef is so expensive and not as good for you as chicken, so I checked this wonderful web site and found this recipe. I made my own dry Italian dressing (from this site) and cooked as written - not adding the soup until later. I did add half of a large onion (diced) at the beginning with the chicken and dressing. After 5 hours I added "roasted garlic cream of mushroom" soup and a package of fresh mushrooms. Let that cook another 2 hours and added the brick of cream cheese. Let it sit a bit before stirring it into the sauce, it incorporates much easier. I boil my egg noodles and add them at the end and let it all marry together for awhile - then eat. YUM! I am very sure you can throw everything in at the beginning at let it go all day without any problems. Thanks for this keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is so delicious. Not sure if it reminds me of "stroganoff" but it doesn't matter because it is amazing. It's good over rice as well as noodles. I always use the low fat cream of chicken and the 1/3 less fat cream cheese and I don't feel like it has any kind of negative effect on the flavor at all, it's very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
The chicken cooked fine from raw with just margarine & 1pack of seasoning. I didn't peek so maybe that helped. This is a fantastic recipe, I doubled everything except the seasoning & chicken (only had 4breasts on hand) and it probably would have been enough but both the daughters came home along with a boyfriend so our usual 3ppl became 6. After I had half a cup with cut tortillas left over from enchilada casserole, and 2bowls for the oldest & bf (they thought it was "the best soup mum!"), I stretched the rest with noodles a bit of sour cream (3Tbsp tops) and a splash of milk. The remaining daughter, husband & brother insist it goes on next months menu so they must have liked it. It's a good thing the family is mostly skinny ppl that must eat minimum of 2500cal/day to maintain weight... All except me of course ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Estacada, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
My family loved this recipe. I will definitely be making this one again. Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made it as listed with reduced fat cream cheese. Delicious. Maybe a tad salty and thick, so I will try less cream cheese and less seasoning next time as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This is phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaun Burch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
This was amazing! I made it as written and just added sliced mushrooms at the end with the soup and cream cheese. My husband and kids loved it! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Always a hit in my family. I start with frozen skinless breasts, and added a little wine and chicken stock... the last time I made it I was out of Italian dressing mix, so I used a packet of Hidden Valley Ranch instead, plus a 1/2 sour cream that last half hour, and that was just as great as this recipe. the Ranch Chicken was great on top of Orzo Pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
My family loved it! You all don't know us, so it's tough to understand what a miracle this really is. I made a couple of simple changes only because of what was on hand. I used uncooked chicken tenders in place of the breast so cooking time was much, much less. I also used that crazy named cream cheese wanna be that is 1/3 the fat. Finally, I sauteed and onion and some mushrooms at the end of cooking time and tossed them into the mix. We served it over penne pasta and there are zero leftovers. I repeat - ZERO LEFTOVERS!!! Can you hear the angels singing? Great recipe! Will absolutely make it again. Thanks Judi Ann! You are now in the Will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
easy and tasty! I didn't have breast meat used thigh meat turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Church Hill, Maryland, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States