Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I make this all the time for my family. To help tone down the saltiness of the original recipe, we add a few tablespoons of Ranch dressing (the actually dressing, not the packet). It adds good flavor without the saltiness. Also, for a little extra flavor and a little extra liquid, we add a can of cream of celery soup. To finish it up, we add a pound of egg noodles one hour before the dish is supposed to be done (when you add the cream cheese and soups), to give it that stroganoff feel. If you're running short on time, you can cook it on high for 2.5 hours and still add the noodles, cream cheese, and soup an hour before it's going to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Galante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
It was ok, not as 'stroganoff' as i thought it would be. I actually use a lot of recipes from this site and am pretty surprised this recipe has such a high rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Super easy! tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This is a family favorite! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
You CAN put just the chicken in the slow cooker for hours. (With the little bit of butter and seasoning, as the recipe says.) It was fine and did not dry out, the natural juices of the chicken came out and kept it moist. I even left it for longer, over 9 hours, since I left it while I went to work. I also was worried the Italian dressing would give it the wrong flavor (I was thinking it would be basil and oregano flavors like spaghetti sauce), but not at all, it was a nice herb mix. Although not the same flavor as beef stroganoff. I've never heard of chicken stroganoff, so not sure what it's supposed to taste like. But found this recipe to be a nice creamy, midly herbed chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
So delicious! It was a bit too salty though but that probably had to do with the dressing mix that I used. I used pasta salad mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessicaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Too salty, too thick and had a strange taste to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I found this to be very bland by following the recipe... To add a kick I seasoned my chicken when putting it in the crockpot and use a can of green chili's for more flavor. Over all it turned out good with a few minor adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
When I was thinking of stroganoff this is not the taste I was thinking. The chicken was very tasty without the cream cheese and soup. I'm going to use this chicken recipe before the soup and cream cheese for something else it was so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States