Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 21)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I was testing these just because I had to work and needed to throw something quick using with what I have. I've tried many creamy type of sauces and this didnt make it to my keeper folder. Although, it's a pleaser for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was very good as is. The next time, I followed the advice of others and just put the frozen chicken breasts in the pot with the dressing mix, a little wine and some sliced onion. After 8 hrs on low, I shredded the chicken, added 4 oz Neufchâtel and 1/2 cup sour cream, some Hungarian paprika, garlic, broccoli and a bit of milk because it was so thick. I have to say that while this was easier, it looked better with the chicken cut in pieces. All of my kids even loved it-thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IUMGRAD2

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This was very very good. I made it with a whole chicken cut up into 8 pieces. I only cooked it for one hour longer and it came out tender and full of flavor. The only thing I'll do next time is lower the amount of seasoning and margerine because it was fine but I'm guessing in this case fewer is more and it'll be a little less fatty. But otherwise it was very good, the whole family loved it and I'll be definitely be making it again. I served it over brown rice with a side salad. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Guatemala, Guatemala, Guatemala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Made 4-2013 for family and all loved it. Added white wine 1/4 cup, and did not have Italian dry dressing so I used ranch dry. Served it with jasmine rice, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
YUMMY YUM YUM!!!! So simple and easy to make, just the right amount of flavor and moisture! Cooked it on high for 4 hours and it was perfect, would definitely make it again. My brother drooled while eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinkerlovemookey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I tried this recipe as written, as I typically do the first time I make a recipe, then I tweak from there. I was skeptical, but I added the soup/cream cheese later in the cooking time as suggested. That part was fine - although I'm not really sure what benefit you get from adding it later as the chicken sort of poaches in the butter and doesn't get brown or anything (at least it didn't for me). The part that made me rate this recipe as "ok" was the Italian dressing mix. The mix packet made the dish just too salty for our tastes. Like some other reviewers have said, next time I will either add 1/2 a packet, use regular Italian dressing, or just add my own herbs and spices. I served it over brown rice (totally unseasoned) and with broccoli (also totally unseasoned, on purpose to dilute some of the salty taste when we mixed the chicken with the rice and broccoli) and that seemed to work pretty well. My family didn't complain of it being salty all mixed together, but after dinner my husband did say "I'm so thirsty!" so even though he didn't equate that with the saltiness of the dish, I did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoextean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Haymarket, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
So easy and delicious! Have made this for two family reunions and its always a hit! I love that it is easy, feeds a crowd, and frees up my time when I have guests. I add broccoli and fresh mushrooms to the dish and serve it with French bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I was very excited to make this after reading all the reviews. I followed the recipe exactly as written and it tasted ok. My biggest complaint was the texture of the chicken, it was so slimy I couldn't stomach eating it. Also, I think it is too creamy and rich for my taste. I won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Big hit with kids! Poured it over bowtie pasta. Only reason I did't give it 5 stars was because it's so rich that you really don't want to eat leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Good but I don't cook chicken that long in the slow cooker. 3 hours is PLENTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Costa Mesa, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 201-210 (of 2,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States