Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
yum! I added 1 chopped onion, and a chopped green bell pepper to the chicken. then opted for 1/2 the cream cheese, and 1/2 cup sour cream. really good, will be making it again! perhaps with beef. ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
yummy! Might cut out a bit of the cream cheese next time - a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
No changes, just doubled the recipe. My husband said its one of the 10 best things I've ever made. My mother-in-law complemented the flavor several times during the meal. Both kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Complete success!!!! I made a few changes. I seasoned the diced chicken with the italian dressing mix powder, but then i added 1/3 cup of marsala cooking wine, 1 can of fat free cream of chicken, 1 can of fate free mushroom. Mixed it all together and let it cook on a high for 2.5 hrs. Once the chicken is no longer pink and the soup is mixed/heated well I diced up a black of low fat cream cheese and added it to the chicken mixture in the pot. Mixed it really well when the chunks of cheese melted easily. Let is cook on low for 30 more mins and it was done. A huge hit my 5 yr old son, his babysitter and her friend. Hubby liked it too. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I think this is one of those times when the whole is not greater than the sum of the parts. Even after following some of the suggestions I found in the comments, this still pretty much tastes exactly like cream of chicken soup with cream cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
So good! Beyond easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Was hoping for leftovers but this was so yummy everyone had seconds. I made it over gluten free (rice) noodles. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Not a family favorite. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and while the chicken did become very moist and shredded easily I didn't like the smell of the seasoning cooking. Then the chicken shredded into nothing while I was adding the cream cheese and soup. (A lot of the reviews say they added sour cream...that's another recipe.) Six and a half hours on high may be too long for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Way too salty, and really didn't look all that appealing. We actually tasted it and ordered pizza instead. I was bummed it wasn't more of a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Kids (6 and 4) loved it! Haven't had my daughter eat everything on her plate in ages! Sauteed some mushrooms for my husband and myself. We both thought it gave it a little something extra. Didn't have cream of chkn, so I used cream of mushroom. Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 2,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States