Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
yummy! Might cut out a bit of the cream cheese next time - a bit too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
No changes, just doubled the recipe. My husband said its one of the 10 best things I've ever made. My mother-in-law complemented the flavor several times during the meal. Both kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Complete success!!!! I made a few changes. I seasoned the diced chicken with the italian dressing mix powder, but then i added 1/3 cup of marsala cooking wine, 1 can of fat free cream of chicken, 1 can of fate free mushroom. Mixed it all together and let it cook on a high for 2.5 hrs. Once the chicken is no longer pink and the soup is mixed/heated well I diced up a black of low fat cream cheese and added it to the chicken mixture in the pot. Mixed it really well when the chunks of cheese melted easily. Let is cook on low for 30 more mins and it was done. A huge hit my 5 yr old son, his babysitter and her friend. Hubby liked it too. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I think this is one of those times when the whole is not greater than the sum of the parts. Even after following some of the suggestions I found in the comments, this still pretty much tastes exactly like cream of chicken soup with cream cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
So good! Beyond easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Was hoping for leftovers but this was so yummy everyone had seconds. I made it over gluten free (rice) noodles. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
Not a family favorite. I made it exactly as the recipe called for and while the chicken did become very moist and shredded easily I didn't like the smell of the seasoning cooking. Then the chicken shredded into nothing while I was adding the cream cheese and soup. (A lot of the reviews say they added sour cream...that's another recipe.) Six and a half hours on high may be too long for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Way too salty, and really didn't look all that appealing. We actually tasted it and ordered pizza instead. I was bummed it wasn't more of a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Kids (6 and 4) loved it! Haven't had my daughter eat everything on her plate in ages! Sauteed some mushrooms for my husband and myself. We both thought it gave it a little something extra. Didn't have cream of chkn, so I used cream of mushroom. Excellent and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was good, not exceptional, 3 stars for flavor but added one star because it's incredibly easy to make. Many of the negative reviews said it was way too salty, note that this recipe calls for the tiny .7 oz dressing packet! The ones I buy are 1.3 oz packets so I weighed out my dressing mix & used the .7 oz called for & didn't find it too salty, just right for our tastes. Also some negative reviews said the chicken was too dry, well that can depend on size of chicken breasts used & size of crock pot. I have a large 6 qt crock pot & used medium sized breasts so most of my chicken sat directly on the bottom of the pot, & I noticed about 2 hours in that the chicken was already cooked through. Since I planned on 5 1/2 hours until dinner I turned it down to "warm" temp for the next 3 hours & the chicken turned out just right. The gravy was a bit thick, I think if served with just-drained-pasta it would have been okay but because I was serving with rice I wanted it thinner so it would drip down into the rice a bit more so I added a bit of milk, maybe 1/4 cup. I used the condensed cream of chicken soup called for in the recipe, which made it turn out a pale whipped-butter-yellow, which was kind of weird for a sauce, & I think it would be better with the addition of garlic, so I may try this recipe again using condensed cream of mushroom with roasted garlic soup. This would make for a different flavor that I think we'd like more, the color would be more appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 2,529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States