Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
I made this dish a few weeks ago and it was simply amazing. My wife and I were both a little surprised at the amount of flavor this dish has considering the only seasoning in it is the Italian dressing mix. I made this exactly as the recipe stated with just 1 exception. I added 1/2 cup of chicken broth to the chicken in the beginning due to the thickness of the sauce being a common concern/complaint in a lot of the comments I read. The sauce was the perfect consistency when it was done. We would definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
We tried this yesterday and it tasted pretty good. I added a couple ingredients though because it looked to have a really thick/pasty consistency. I mixed the soup and cream cheese in a bowl and put it in the microwave for about two minutes (stirring about every thirty seconds), then poured it in the crockpot. Because this mixture is rather thick, I also added 1 cup of water and 1 cup of chicken broth, then stirred evenly. The chicken was really tender and tasted great. The only other change I might suggest was also in another review. Depending on your personal preference, two packets of the italian seasoning may make it taste a little too salty, so only use one packet instead of two. Overall, it's easy and taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've made this dish 3 times in the last month, primarily because it is such a huge hit with the teens in this house. It gained the status of 'best dish ever!!!!" from one enthusiastic family member. Corn is nice on the side, and I tend to cook up a bunch of green veggies as well just to add to the nutrition. It is perhaps a bit bland for my palate, but hey the kids are enthusiastic and there is zero complaining when I make this dish so I'm just going to run with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
My husband loved it last night and was was even more eager to have the leftovers again tonight. Added a little sour cream based on other reviews. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Very good and easy. The family couldn't get enough of it. Will make it again, without changing the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook1965

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Was pretty good but very rich! I ended up adding some chicken broth half way through to add some liquid. Also my sauce did not turn out a nice creamy colour - the chicken/butter burned a little and ended up making the sauce brown. This recipe was ok! Tasty but rich from the cream cheese.... Might consider using less than a whole brick if I make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good. A wee bit blank, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was AMAZING! Don't eat too much, calorie count is crazy. I threw in a bunch of fresh mushrooms to extend it for a family of 6 with 3 very active teenagers whom need a lot of calories.. I don't know how the italian seasoning did it, but the chicken was NOT dry! it was the juiciest chicken ever made in a crock pot. The mushrooms were perfect, half cooked down. Couldn't stop eating them as I waited for everyone. Had to add more. You don't have to cook for 7 hours. I cooked for 2.5, stirred the chicken a couple times during cooking. then added the soup and brick, let go about half an hour and added the mushrooms when i saw the portions, another can of soup and half a brick more of cheese. cooked until all melted. It was ready after just 3.5 hours, turned crock put off ( so it wouldn't burn.) until dinnertime, heated through again We all loved it!! served with crusted bread and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG, I was skeptical of this one but, boy, was I wrong. This was soooo delicious. I was swatting my son's hands away from the slow cooker so that we'd actually have something to put on our plates. I followed the directions exactly but look forward to trying the healthier versions too. I will double the recipe next time for sure and will add an extra can of soup for more sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tasted better than it looked. I used a little less dressing and I can't believe it's not butter. Was easy to make and my picky daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States