Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Added Peas or Asparagus, amazing !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Hays-Mills

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
A little too salty, and I like salty. I will try to omit the butter and cut back on the dressing mix next time. Needs more cream so maybe add in some milk at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebba260

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made this today and it was delicious. I added saute mushrooms and a can of pea at the end. Very good dish will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I baked this instead of slow cooking because I was short on time. However the chicken was still very tender and the meal was delicious. To cut carbs and fat even more, I used Neufchâtel cheese instead of cream cheese, I omitted the Italian soup mix and used Italian seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
I followed this reciepe exactly as stated and put it over egg noodles. My family and I found it's taste to resemble a tuna casserole rather then a stoganoff. Didn't care for this as all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
my family loved this recipe. but I made a few adjustments to make it better. I added a splash of white cooking wine in the beginning along with an 8 oz container of sliced mushrooms half way through the cooking. When I made the cream cheese/ soup mixture, I thought it tasted too much like cream cheese. So I added 1/4 cup sour cream. Served it over hot noodles & it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Waaaay too salty - even my kids 11 and 6 year olds couldn't handle how salty this was. I would definitely cut down on the cream cheese, probably to half the called for amount. And I would find a low-sodium substitute for the called for condensed cream of chicken soup. I would not make this recipe again without making some major modifications. Sorry recipe owner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was okay. Not bad. Hubby liked it and the kids thought it was good. I don't like it made in the slow cooker. I think it's better without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I only used 2-1/2 chicken breasts and put them in the slow cooker on high for half the time. It still turned out good! We like this dish. :c)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I liked it alright. My family thought it was bland and didn't have enough spice. I followed the directions exactly except for subbing reduced fat cream cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 2,619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States