Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! The flavors are well balanced .I made this for the family and they all said how great it was. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and would gladly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I too put the soup in at the beginning. Also added about 1/8 of a cup of sherry. Will definitely be making this one again. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first time I ever tried "low moisture" cooking in the crock pot. The taste of the chicken was AMAZING, as if I had browned it perfectly myself. I would echo the sentiments expressed elsewhere: there is NO NEED TO CHANGE a thing here, unless you want to use low- or non-fat soup and cream cheese. Simple, yet delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding! So simple. I added crushed red pepper and used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for our office (10 people). Everyone was raving about it all day and asking for a copy of the recipe. Very creamy and tasty. Can not wait to try this recipe on the family. Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priscilla
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My friend and I just had this and it was amazing! Super easy and makes a lot. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FOLLOWED THE RECIPE TO EXACTLY AND IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good and easy. I made changes, although I think I stayed true to the concept. I used homemade cream of chicken soup base. I also used the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. I used Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese. I added some mushrooms. It sounds like a lot of changes, but they're all very slight variations. The basic idea of this recipe is enough to keep me coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To be honest, I shouldn't really be reviewing this recipe because I didn't use a slow cooker, and that's a pretty serious deviation from the recipe. I also used pre-cooked chicken breasts from a whole chicken I made earlier this week. I'm pretty much reviewing on the flavor profile only, which was absolutely amazing! I melted the butter in a big skillet, added the Italian seasoning mix and cubed, cooked chicken, and stirred constantly for a few minutes. Then I added the last couple of ingredients and stirred until the cheese melted and incorporated. My only problem was that, since I didn't use a slow cooker, I didn't have enough liquid (I'm guessing the slow cooker would have rendered some off from the chicken). So I just thinned it out with some pasta water from the egg noodles I served the sauce over. Creamy, thick, and deliciously seasoned--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 2,655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States