Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Loved the flavor of this! My hubby loved it too, which is great since I sent it for his lunch. I did make a little change to it, I thought it was really thick so I added about 1/3 c milk. Next time I make it, and yes there will be a next time, we are going to try using light cream cheese and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badnana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
My family really loved this recipe. The third time I made it I realized I didn't have Italian dressing mix and used Knorr Vegetable soup mix instead. It came out even better and the veggies gave it some color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This was pretty good. I followed the recipe exactly except for a splash of white wine when I put the chicken in. I would have liked a little more spice - next time I will add red pepper or something. However, I made it when my boyfriends kids were here so it was probably better not to be spicy - they all had second helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
This is probably a 5 star recipe. How good can it be if I use fat free or 1/3 fat cream cheese and low fat or healthy choice cream of mushroom? But hubby still ate it and he's a "high fat meal" kind of guy. I will make this many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I also thought this recipes was salty. I followed the recipe exactly as stated, and really hoped on liking it based on the reviews. I noticed other reviewers say they tried using low sodium chicken soup, which I did also. I noticed that on the Italian seasoning packet, the first two ingredients are sugar and salt! So I may try it one more time, and season it myself with various Italian herbs or some onion with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Soooo Yummy!!! I only had Cream of Celery soup and it worked just fine- easy, tasty and a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I would have NO hesitation serving this dish for company! It was fabulous! And I did not change a thing. I believe that if a person is nice enough to post a recipe, you should make it at lease once before you start messing with it. This recipe needs Nothing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
SO yummy! This is great over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I did not care for this recipe.The flavors didnt jive or something...will not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hollinhead77

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Very creamy. Tasted strongly of cream cheese. While it tasted 'alright', we weren't huge fans. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States