Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very tasty. I used cream of chicken and mushroom and added a can of mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
It was tasty but I did need to add a bit of black pepper and a little bit of garlic powder. We served over 100% whole wheat egg noodles. I put it in the slow cooker when I got home early from work but would be home late due to meetings and appointments. It was nice to come home to delicious food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Loved this recipe. So easy! I followed the recipe as written except I added more chicken (had to use it up) and used butter instead of margarine. It was delicious! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadamovich
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I was skeptical to switch it up from the usual beef- so was my husband. However the chicken blew me away! This recipe is delicious! I added a few extra table spoons of sour cream to make it a little more creamy. This is a Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by npoirier
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I made this recipe almost as written. I only changed two things: I used butter instead of margarine and I made my own seasoning mix (using an allrecipe recipe actually). This cut down some on the salt and gave it a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by npoirier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
It tastes like tuna casserole. Of all my five children only one ate it without a fight. It did not taste bad just not like I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is a perfect easy mid week meal. The whole family loved it, even my son who SWEARS he doesn't like cream cheese. (what one doesn't know...) The first time I made this I followed other reviewers advice adn didn't use all of the italian seasoning mix packet... but it definitely is better with the seasoning! The second time I made it I even added half a packet of onion dip mix also. It was very good both times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Served this over egg noodles and included a packet of dry Italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Great recipe! I followed it to a T - and did not find it to salty like others mentioned. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Very tasty although messy for a 2 year old :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States