Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This recipe is amazing!! The flavors are well balanced .I made this for the family and they all said how great it was. I followed the recipe exactly as it was and would gladly make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
After reading some of the comments, I too put the soup in at the beginning. Also added about 1/8 of a cup of sherry. Will definitely be making this one again. So yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
This is the first time I ever tried "low moisture" cooking in the crock pot. The taste of the chicken was AMAZING, as if I had browned it perfectly myself. I would echo the sentiments expressed elsewhere: there is NO NEED TO CHANGE a thing here, unless you want to use low- or non-fat soup and cream cheese. Simple, yet delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Outstanding! So simple. I added crushed red pepper and used fat free cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for our office (10 people). Everyone was raving about it all day and asking for a copy of the recipe. Very creamy and tasty. Can not wait to try this recipe on the family. Definitely worth a try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Priscilla
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
My friend and I just had this and it was amazing! Super easy and makes a lot. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
FOLLOWED THE RECIPE TO EXACTLY AND IT WAS DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
This was very good and easy. I made changes, although I think I stayed true to the concept. I used homemade cream of chicken soup base. I also used the Italian Dressing Mix recipe from this website. I used Neufchatel instead of full fat cream cheese. I added some mushrooms. It sounds like a lot of changes, but they're all very slight variations. The basic idea of this recipe is enough to keep me coming back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
To be honest, I shouldn't really be reviewing this recipe because I didn't use a slow cooker, and that's a pretty serious deviation from the recipe. I also used pre-cooked chicken breasts from a whole chicken I made earlier this week. I'm pretty much reviewing on the flavor profile only, which was absolutely amazing! I melted the butter in a big skillet, added the Italian seasoning mix and cubed, cooked chicken, and stirred constantly for a few minutes. Then I added the last couple of ingredients and stirred until the cheese melted and incorporated. My only problem was that, since I didn't use a slow cooker, I didn't have enough liquid (I'm guessing the slow cooker would have rendered some off from the chicken). So I just thinned it out with some pasta water from the egg noodles I served the sauce over. Creamy, thick, and deliciously seasoned--awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy to make and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,544) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States