Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Was pretty good but very rich! I ended up adding some chicken broth half way through to add some liquid. Also my sauce did not turn out a nice creamy colour - the chicken/butter burned a little and ended up making the sauce brown. This recipe was ok! Tasty but rich from the cream cheese.... Might consider using less than a whole brick if I make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Very good. A wee bit blank, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
It was AMAZING! Don't eat too much, calorie count is crazy. I threw in a bunch of fresh mushrooms to extend it for a family of 6 with 3 very active teenagers whom need a lot of calories.. I don't know how the italian seasoning did it, but the chicken was NOT dry! it was the juiciest chicken ever made in a crock pot. The mushrooms were perfect, half cooked down. Couldn't stop eating them as I waited for everyone. Had to add more. You don't have to cook for 7 hours. I cooked for 2.5, stirred the chicken a couple times during cooking. then added the soup and brick, let go about half an hour and added the mushrooms when i saw the portions, another can of soup and half a brick more of cheese. cooked until all melted. It was ready after just 3.5 hours, turned crock put off ( so it wouldn't burn.) until dinnertime, heated through again We all loved it!! served with crusted bread and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cook4kids

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
OMG, I was skeptical of this one but, boy, was I wrong. This was soooo delicious. I was swatting my son's hands away from the slow cooker so that we'd actually have something to put on our plates. I followed the directions exactly but look forward to trying the healthier versions too. I will double the recipe next time for sure and will add an extra can of soup for more sauce. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Tasted better than it looked. I used a little less dressing and I can't believe it's not butter. Was easy to make and my picky daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Family loved this. One of our new favourites. I did not have a package of Italian salad dressing so I just used Italian spices. I also added a up of white wine to the slow cooker. Was absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
very good, I feed 7, 3 are teenagers I doubled receipe everyone liked it i give it 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Love this just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Nice addition to my main meal recipes. Didn't have time to put in the crockpot but still worked fine on stovetop. I did add another can of cream of chicken soup, a little milk and sprinkles of Italian seasoning and garlic. I needed a little more than the original recipe made and wanted it a little thinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe as is. No need for any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States