Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I made this recipe as stated and loved it. I don't eat pasta or rice so I just had it with broccoli. I didn't give it 5 stars because it was a little salty. The next time I will use reduced salt soup and probably reduced fat cream cheese. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Moin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Made it today and the family loved it!! Didn't change the recipe at all. I was a little uneasy about not adding any liquid at the start but went along with recipe as written and was pleasantly surprised! This is definitely one of the easiest dishes to make and will surely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Wow what a delight, no need for any extra liquid in the beginning. Cooked on hi for the first 3 hours & low for another 2 hrs. I was skeptical about using the whole brick of cream cheese, so I used 3/4 and 1 can of condensed cream of chicken soup, I microwaved the soup and cream cheese to soften a little. added it to the crock and I tasted it 10 minutes later and decided to ad the rest of cream cheese. I also added 1/2 cup of milk and a 1/4 cup chicken broth. this was for my tastes, not as thick that way, and goes further for a family of 4! Wonderful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherminator

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Family favorite.. we all love it.. even my picky lil' guys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very delicious dish. Would recommend for any occasion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hector Shlimovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I made this in a crock pot with ranch dressing mix as a substitute. It was delicious! I used four frozen breasts, though I could have used a couple more as it makes a lot of sauce. I then shredded/chunked them at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this was a really bad dinner... i will not be making this again. i cooked the chicken whole so the chicken was nice and moist, however, it came out as a sticky, SALTY, mess. maybe if you use sour cream in place of the cream cheese it might not be so sticky but that wont fix the extreme salty taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanna Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kerr
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Amazing!!! So easy to make and tastes delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This recipe was awesome! I must confess, I did add fresh mushrooms & i was so good! Served it with both noodles & rice, as my husband wanted rice, & my daughter, pasta! Both were great! Thanks for sharing! This ones definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cloverdale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
So good! I did four thighs and one breast and shredded when adding the cream cheese and soup. I also added mushrooms I was trying to use up. One my new favorite dishes. Husband, who is not fond of mushrooms, had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States