Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
incredibly easy and pretty tasty. probably not something i'd make again and again, if it weren't for the easiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
"ALWAYS READ THE RECIPE IN FULL BEFORE YOU START and WITH THE REVIEWS by other". NOW taken all the suggestions from other's and put them together to make an excellent meal. It's a matter of what your taste is. YES ! I all-way like to made the recipe once as written, the way the chef did it. Yes I made a few alterations, I can't leave anything alone! I have to play with my food. It's a matter of what your taste is....I now have two more or is it three ways to this. I made this and it came out much better for me. What I like is the idea what other reviewer did, You can get very good tip's as will as hint's, I do add this to my notes, to do. You got me thinking on this, I like it. Thank you and to the other reviewer who suggested what to do, I love it wend someone do the recipe with alterations, and it was a hit with everyone! I had several requests for the recipe. I Will definitely make this again for sure! Thank You!! P.S...Will tweak it till I come up with something I really like. Did I get you Inspired to play with your food that what I love about cooking have fun I would love to hear any improvements and/or variations you make to this simple recipe. "I like to think that I am an explorer of food." Enjoy! Y'all Have A GOOD Cooking Week and Happy Cooking to y'all!....As well !!.....Grpa.... NOW I can do my happy food dance Now! 5 Stars; no; It's over the top, More Like 8-10 to me is more like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made this recipe just how it is and my family loved it! Thanks Judi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kikiladouche

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I've made this a dozen times over the past year or so, never twice exactly the same and all were great. The one currently in the slow cooker has five large chicken breasts (we love leftovers frozen in microwaveable containers with sufficient cooked rice to feed the two of us). I cubed the chicken while it was still somewhat frozen. I also use cream of mushroom soup rather than chicken and even thrrow in an extra can of mushrooms. I cook it on low for 7 hours to make up for the extra as well as some extra stirring that I can't resist. Wife's whole extended family seek invites when they know I am making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
WOW!! Perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Loved this. Added one cartoon of pre-sliced mushrooms at the start and wow did this take it over the yummy edge. Next time might add more they were so good. Use the low fat, low sodium of everything you can. I can see how it can get salty fast if you don't. What I love is that the chocken will sort of fall apart as you eat it so it mixes into the sauce well. I'm going to see how it freezes, would be great for Burning Man if I can freeze and reheat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
HANDS DOWN!!!!!!!!!! This is the MOST delicious chicken dish EVER!!! I made this for Sunday night dinner, and I want to make it again tonight. lol It's even better when heated up.Thanks so much for this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d sipe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
5 stars for quick and easy but the flavor lacked due to using chicken and not beef. Cooked on High so it wadeven faster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Wonderful! Did as a few reviewers said - halved the cream cheese and added some milk. Super creamy still and maybe a little too salty. Maybe less seasoning or even adding my own spices next time instead. Very tasty!! Husband and toddler gobbled it up & had seconds! Thanks for the tasty recipe! First time making stroganoff!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I make this all the time for my family. To help tone down the saltiness of the original recipe, we add a few tablespoons of Ranch dressing (the actually dressing, not the packet). It adds good flavor without the saltiness. Also, for a little extra flavor and a little extra liquid, we add a can of cream of celery soup. To finish it up, we add a pound of egg noodles one hour before the dish is supposed to be done (when you add the cream cheese and soups), to give it that stroganoff feel. If you're running short on time, you can cook it on high for 2.5 hours and still add the noodles, cream cheese, and soup an hour before it's going to be done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Galante

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States