Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is Great! My whole family fell in Love with this recipe. I did substitute all the seasonings for just 4 tsps of Morton Nature's Seasons. It has all the spice's plus a few more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Eddington

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Added just a touch of pepper and 2 garlic cloves.... super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is really good if you use the regular cream of chicken soup and not the fat free. We also did the 1 can of chicken broth instead of the bouillon cube, and we didn't add salt and used less pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
amazing recipe. i followed this recipe pretty closely, only leaving out any and all things celery (gross!) and only used 1 bullion cube. served over grands biscuits. de-lish! just finished some leftovers for lunch and i think it might even have been better the 2nd day. thickened up a bit more. this would be amazing to use to make an actual pot pie. will FOR SURE be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Justice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I only used 1 bouillon cube and 1 can of low sodium chicken broth as well as some fresh garlic and dried rosemary. I served it with cornbread....yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Just made it for the first time and loved it !! I put whole chicken breast in and the shredded the chicken when it was done . I would agree with others and use less bullion . And I didn't use celery salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I'm giving 4 stars because I did use the reviews to change this recipe. I used minced garlic and some powder instead of garlic salt and used a pinch of celery seed instead of the celery salt. I shook in pepper to taste- nowhere near 1 tablespoon and I only used 1 big bouillon cube. I added some chopped onion that I had frozen. I used regular potatoes because I didn't have the red. Since I used a lot of fresh carrots I only added frozen corn and peas a couple hours before it was done. It was delicious! I honestly did add some salt at the end when I tasted it, but I'd rather have to add salt than be stuck with something too salty. I know what I did is not this recipe, but that's why I love reviews! My way was really good and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was great for everyone. My husband usually doesn't like stews or soups but he loved this. I did add just a bit more pepper and I added some milk (just a 1/2 cup or so) to make it a bit less thick. I cooked on low for 8 hours and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Another easy meal for those crazy nights with activities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
We made this more like a real pot pie by putting it in the oven for the last 12 minutes with Pillbury Cresent Roll laid over top. (transferred part of it to a large pie plate, added the unrolled Cresent Roll on top) The cresent roll made a flakey crust on top. We cut back on the bullion cubes, using just 4 and will cut back more next time we make this. It was a winner and will be repeated in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 456) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States