Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Frighteningly salty, to the point of almost being inedible. If I were ever to make this again, I would use fresh garlic, use less bouillon and leave out the celery salt and the garlic salt altogether. I changed the recipe a bit and used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken due to availability at my store, and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
as others have said only 1 cube of chicken bouillon and only 1/2 tsp of ground pepper. Also add 1 tsp of onion powder and use 3 clove of minced garlic instead of garlic salt...also i use skinless/boneless chicken tights
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Omitted the celery salt, garlic salt and chicken bouillon. Added basil, garlic and chicken broth. Used one can regular cream of chicken soup and one health request cream of chicken soup. Put this over biscuits. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family really didn't care for it. So, I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
First time I tried this and the family said it was a keeper and my oldest took some home with him. I have to say I never use regular bouillon I use herbox sodium free granulated chicken bouillon so I didn't have any issue with saltiness nor do I use garlic salt I'll just add minced garlic and celery salt I just added Mrs. Dash instead. Will definitely make again because it was a quick yet tasteful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Amazing!!! So so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Even better the next day. I made some biscuits as a side to the stew. I omitted the garlic salt and replaced with fresh. I only used two buillion cubes and celery seed instead of celery salt because it's what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Tooo much pepper! I add Bisquick drop biscuits with 1/4 tsp poultry seasoning at the last 30 minutes point after adding the frozen mixed vegetables. I cut the potatoes into smaller pieces to make sure the aren't crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
This could have been a great dish. The 1 Tbsp of pepper overshadowed all of the other flavors. I love good, spicy foods. But this was all pepper! Before serving to my little kids, I strained the chicken, vegetables, etc. in water. Then served on biscuits for them. But even for the adults, it was way too peppery. I look forward to trying this recipe with maybe just 1 tsp of pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Had to cut back on the pepper for our little guys but this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 403) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States