Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The food was overall good but there was way to many potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made vegetarian by putting in cubed tofu instead of chicken and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and veggie broth -it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is really good, but, like others, I tweaked it. I didn't use canned soup, but used my homemade chicken broth and then added about 1/2 cup cream. Also, didn't use bouillon, but had to add salt. I used garlic powder and fresh celery leaves, then added some chives and chopped onions. I also used white sweet potatoes which gave it a touch of sweetness, but really not noticable. It turned out really well. We ate it on top of rice noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was way way way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So easy to make. I put everything together the night before and turned the crockpot on in the morning. A perfect easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Roush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and celery seed instead of celery salt. The only change I would suggest otherwise is to cut way back on the black pepper, maybe only use 1 teaspoon. It was too much for my tastes. Other than being too peppery, it was fabulous! We love it and will definitely have it again!-Liza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I removed the celery/garlic salt and chicken bouillon. I added extra fresh celery, green onions, garlic and Chardonnay wine. French girl always cook with wine. ;-) I am on paleolithic healthy eating. Oh! no buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Easy to make and it turned out delicious, I did cut back the bouillon to two as that's all I had and no celery salt as I had none. Served it over the biscuits and everyone loved it. It makes a real good size recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Butch Petersen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ogallala, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
While watching video I didn't like idea of all the salt. But I remembered the potatoes and chicken. In the end the fresh ingredients use up the salt. I do have one question???? Why do most women come here when they have no intention of getting a recipe.They only come here re-write recipes. It's the number one reason I've never sent one in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Karr

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This was really good except in my opinion too salty. Next time I would cut the salt in half or out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 511) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States