Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
This was my first recipe to try on my crock pot, and it was perfect! I had to make a few changes because there were only two of us eating, instead of 4, but the leftovers were also excellent. My husband gave it 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a HOME RUN with my family! I chose to use boneless skinless organic chicken thighs instead of the breast as I think the thighs have more flavor. I did use less bouillon - I added a few garlic cloves, fresh dill and kosher salt. This recipe is a must try... I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chamonie
Home Town: Vista, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this recipe and halved it for a smaller batch. When I saw the TWO tablespoons of black pepper, I knew it was too much. I only put in 1/2 t. and it was too much. So I would say taste, and then season with pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
6 bullion cubes was FAR too much. Next time I make this I will use 1 or 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Simple, easy, and oh so tasty. Big, BIG hit in our family. I followed the one bouillon cube recommendation and reduced the garlic salt to one (1) teaspoon (and that was only done after completing this dish without any changes). Friends and family now want this recipe. Mmmm - Mmmm Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Easy recipe you can make with changing to your likings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
a few changes so it was not to salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I will make this again but makes some changes. I used 10 med to large red potatoes, peeled and cubed. I cut back to 3 bullion cubes. The end result was that it was still way too salty and there were too many potatoes to my liking. It was more like potato soup. The first thing out of my families mouths were "wow, this is really salty". I will cut back to one bullion cube, delete the celery salt, and use 6 potatoes. Just my HO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mars, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I did what I normally do not do make changes to a recipe before I rate them. I only made half of what the recipe called for. I followed some recomendations and the video skipped the bouillon cubes, instead I used a can (10 ounces) of chicken broth. I used garlic powder not the garlic salt and celery seed instead of the celery salt. With that said I followed the rest of the recipe and it turned out very good. Will keep this recipe with the changes made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Was just o.k. Easy enough because of slow cooker. Will only make sometimes. Thanks for the recipe. Kat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States