Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very good! I have 3 little boys and they loved it. I think others who use the recipe should go by the recipe. Once you make changes to it, it's no longer THIS recipe. Make a new recipe, don't try and "improve" or change recipes, its annoying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfairyprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
Love this and make it all the time now. Didn't have celery so I used one can cream of chicken and one can of cream of celery, omitted the bouillon (just to cut back on salt). Easy to alter and still have a delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alysia313

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The recipe as stated is a salt-bomb. That said, I think there's hope for this one. I may try this again (once I forget how awful it came out this time). I would at LEAST halve the garlic and celery salt, and probably only ONE cube of bullion. I also really didn't get the "pot pie" part. It's just chicken vegetable stew without some sort of bread. I'd serve this over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Me and my family loved it! I used 2 chicken bouillon instead. I also used onion and green onion because I had no celery and I love onions! Overall great receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
VERY Tasty!! I didn't measure, but estimated veggies, etc & spices... used garlic powder vs. garlic salt & less (multi colored) pepper, added lil sage, touch of thyme & less dill. Served over drop biscuits. Five of my 6 young kids ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by forrestang
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Loved it. My rating is based on it tasting the way I 'think' it should. Very easy to make. My changes were: I used 1/6 of the recommended bullion, 1/2 of the recommended pepper. Replaced the garlic salt with garlic powder. Omitted the celery salt. I added about twice the amount of recommended baby carrots and frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
My family loved! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea Warren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Definitely too salty! I might try it again with some of the other suggestions about low sodium bouillons, but it definitely needs some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Only used 1 chicken bullion cube. Could have used none. I would add more chicken less pototes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
too much pepper, needs rosemary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 400) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States