Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2009
this was outstanding! The only issue was I think I put in too much pepper...but next time less pepper and it will be even better! I loved it, a great "lower" fat version of chicken pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redfraggle37

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
My family loved this I did put only 1 tsp pepper not the 1 TBS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was great. I served it over "Baking Powder Drop Biscuits". I followed the recipe exactly but added a can of corn and a can of green beans instead of the frozen veggies. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
This was really yummy!! I have blood pressure problems so I skipped out on the celery and garlic salt, and boulion cubes - and used plain garlic, a big family sized can of cream of chicken soup, and one small can of cream of celery soup! I also just added the potatoes, a chopped onion, bag of frozen veggies, ground pepper and herbs!! Very good! Very easy!! Will for sure make many times over!! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I am like many who loved this recipe, but changed it a little. I used less bouillon and made my own cream of chicken base. I also omitted the garlic and celery salt because the bouillon made it plenty favorful. Really loved it! Very comforting! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
The was really excellent, with a few small changes. As others suggested, I omitted the bouillon and used 1 can of low-sodium chicken broth. I also combine about 1/4 cup flour with some water and added to the dish during the last 15 minutes of cooking. Turned out nice and thick to spoon over our biscuits! I will definitely be keeping this recipe for the next time we want chicken and biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
203 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I made a half recipe omitting the salt. Half just about filled up my whole crock pot! I wouldn't cut your chicken pieces too small as mine fell apart when stirring. Enjoyed it served over biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garfodie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Really good--I've passed this along to my kids--who love to make it for their families too! It pleases everyone with one dish--who knew? A keeper--thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Very good and easy! I make this on the days when I know I'll be home late and it's so nice to have something homemade waiting when I get home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Utari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Living In: Forest Grove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very good. I did follow the advice of others and halved the bouillon. I also substituted 1/8 tsp garlic for the garlic salt. I served this over bisquits. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States