Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This is so delicious. However I substituted low sodium chicken soup and used garlic powder and celery seeds instead of the salt mixes. I also substitutes low salt bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
My kids loved this! I didn't add the celery salt or the garlic salt because I don't like either. The soup and the boulion cube are more than enough. We used a low sodium cream of chicken soup and that was just enough seasoning for us. I also found that it was watery, so I added some cornstarch to thicken it up an make it closer to the consistency of chicken pot pie. I also added ALOT of veggies. The kids really, really liked it. It tasted even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica Woods Tucker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I cooked this on low instead of high for 5 hours, and still found that it stuck to the sides and needed a little more moisture. I also cut down on the cubes, using 2 instead of 6. Also used minced garlic instead of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn McGuinness

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
it was delicious & easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley Halstead
Home Town: Middlefield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This was salty! I did not make it, I had it at a dinner party this weekend. The host showed us this recipe and said he followed it to a T. None of the guest finished it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
As someone who loves salt & pepper, this was overpowering! I even cut the bouillon cubes in half & all you can taste is salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Tasty recipe. I adjusted the recipe to feed four people then doubled the chicken and potatoes. I also omitted the frozen veggies and added canned creamed corn. Since there were a few things in this recipe that were salty already, I used a little less chicken bullion than suggested. Overall it tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I wish I would have read the reviews of this before I made it. It seemed like it was going to be super salty so I used just some chicken broth and put in one bouillon cube. I really wish I would have cut back on the pepper-- no need for a sweat lodge after eating this with a whole tbsp of pepper. I added some fresh herbs from the garden and a half cup of white wine at the end. I didn't use the frozen veggies at all. I will make this basic recipe again with some major modifications. Tweak it to your own taste and it should be fine-- very quick and easy to make, that is for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Was good but pepper was too much. Is recommend half of what is called for then add to taste at table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Waaaaaayyyy too salty, couldn't even fix it after
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States