Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Good and easy, I made with boneless pork chops as I didn't have any chicken in the house. I would cut the pepper in 1/2 for my kids gut else was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane De Groot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sanborn, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I cut the salt out. Used only 1 tsp pepper like other reviewers. The flavor turned out fine. I ended up cooking it all day on low. The meat was perfect but the potatoes and carrots were still really firm. Next time would layer veggies on bottom, next chicken and cover all with soup and seasonings. Also, this was more like broth than creamy. Didn't have time to thicken it up. Only three stars for the adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Really delicious! I eliminated celery (I hate it), the salts, and took the bullions down to two, based on other reviews. Came out delicious. Would be great with biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Primo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Nice, EASY, comfort food. We ate it served over biscuits. Plan to make often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I found it to be very salty - I would recommend using the reduced sodium chicken soup and grabbing 4 smaller cans rather than the 2 large "family size" cans. It will yield about 4 ounces less in your soup base but will be fairly insignificant in the long run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Disappointing. WAY too salty. Bad enough that we had to toss leftovers. There does seem to be something tasty under all that salt, though. Might try again and halve the amount of garlic salt, celery salt and (probably the most important) only add one or two chicken bouillon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Troy Carlson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
We just love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
too salty with all the bullion cubes and garlic and celery salt. I substituted chicken broth, celery seed and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Good Flavor, I did not have celery salt but turned out really good! If my son wants leftovers it has to been good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This recipe was a great start to a wonderful meal with a few simple changes. All those bouillon cubes would have made the stew too salty. I omitted all of them and substituted with almost 2 cups of chicken broth. I also omitted the garlic and celery salt and chopped extra celery and used granulated garlic(2 teaspoons). With these changes, the salt content was perfect. Thanks for a good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States