Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
Even without a slow cooker, this recipe was a hit. To cut back on salt I used celery seed and powdered garlic. Also I added about a cup of chicken stock and 1 less bouillon cube. It was a big success and made enough to last a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I cut the servings to 8 and still had left overs. I didn't use the bullion but did use some low sodium chicken broth. I added some flour to thicken up the broth. It was a huge hit. Fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Very good. This is something I'd have to get used to eating just because I grew up eating all of those ingredients in one convenient little bowl, but very good nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
The food was overall good but there was way to many potatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Pendleton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clewiston, Florida, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I made vegetarian by putting in cubed tofu instead of chicken and cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and veggie broth -it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This is really good, but, like others, I tweaked it. I didn't use canned soup, but used my homemade chicken broth and then added about 1/2 cup cream. Also, didn't use bouillon, but had to add salt. I used garlic powder and fresh celery leaves, then added some chives and chopped onions. I also used white sweet potatoes which gave it a touch of sweetness, but really not noticable. It turned out really well. We ate it on top of rice noodles. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Maribor, Štajerska, Slovenia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This recipe was way way way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
So easy to make. I put everything together the night before and turned the crockpot on in the morning. A perfect easy and delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Roush

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt and celery seed instead of celery salt. The only change I would suggest otherwise is to cut way back on the black pepper, maybe only use 1 teaspoon. It was too much for my tastes. Other than being too peppery, it was fabulous! We love it and will definitely have it again!-Liza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I removed the celery/garlic salt and chicken bouillon. I added extra fresh celery, green onions, garlic and Chardonnay wine. French girl always cook with wine. ;-) I am on paleolithic healthy eating. Oh! no buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 504) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken Stroganoff

See how to make an incredibly simple chicken stroganoff in your slow cooker.

Make-Ahead Slow Cooker Beef Stew

See how to make a flavorful beef stew with vegetables in a slow-cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States