Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
My family raved about this chicken! I substituted chicken broth for the wine, as we do not drink. I served it over egg noodles. The chicken was tender enough to cut with a fork. My kids had seconds and thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
Absolutely delicious with a few additions. I put sliced onions on top of the chicken and a clove of minced garlic in the sauce. An hour before serving add a cup of frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2002
WOW! This turned out fantastic! My husband is not a huge chicken fan, but all I heard during dinner was Mmmmmmm, this is great! I used frozen chicken breasts, substituted whole fresh mushrooms for the canned, and used white zinfandel wine (all we had in the house). Definitely season the chicken with salt, pepper and paprika, still needed a little salt, but then we like things very well seasoned. I served it over angel hair pasta, with garlic green beans. Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
131 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GALA62

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canandaigua, New York, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was outstanding! Both my husband and I just loved it! It was extremely easy to make and I even used frozen chicken breasts. I reduced the sour cream to a 1/4 cup because we are not big fans of sour cream but even the 1/4 cup gave it an incredibly rich flavor. I also used about 3/4 tsp. paprika which gave it a nice kick (we like spicy food). We will definitely be making this one again and I will be passing this recipe on! Thanks for a wonderful dish! 5 Stars!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHCMEOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
Very good and very easy. Next time though I'd add some chicken boullion just for a little added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2001
Never used a slow cooker before... it was GREAT! Used Condensed Cream of Mushroom with Roasted Garlic Soup and added one Tablespoon of Vermouth. Would probably cook for 5-6 hours instead of 6-8. Great Flavors!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
If you like beef stroganoff, you'll like this. Be careful not to overcook the chicken, though. I cooked mine for 6 hours on low and that was plenty. My husband and I loved it served over wide egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mogadore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2001
Excellent recipe for chicken in the crockpot! It was very easy to make and tasted sooooo good. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
I completely loved this recipe!! The sauce is very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2002
Great recipe! I will make again. I used chicken legs and thighs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States