Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Followed others' advice and added garlic, parmesan, art. hearts and left uncovered for last hour. Used frozen chicken breasts. Everyone loved it and it presented well- I added enough paprika to color it and threw in a little chipotle pepper seasoning at the end. Added leftovers to elbow mac and served as a casserole, which was even better! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
This tasted really good, but the texture of the chicken was odd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This recipe is a favorite in my house. Most of the time I am not organized enough to remember to use our slow cooker so we just cook it for an hour in the oven at 350. We have tried it with white wine, but cooking sherry taste much better to us. We double the liquid to have more sauce. Sometimes I forget the flour and the sauce is really runny but that is the way my kids like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I thought this recipe very tasty. I cooked it a bit long so the chicken was a tiny bit dry but that was my fault. Thoroughly enjoyed this chicken. Spoon the chicken and sauce over noodles and it is great with a salad. I think I may try and add some chopped celery next time, as I enjoy celery with my chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCLASSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mission, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
While it was super easy to make, the convenience does not make up for the taste. Also, it looks pretty gross. I typically like to follow a recipe as-is first, and then determine what I can change about it to make it better. In this case, I should have stuck to my gut and loaded it up with spices. Way too tart, and the consistency of the sauce is completely unappetizing. Not going to bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Followed the recipe, using fresh mushrooms but not adding them or sour cream mixture until last hour of cooking. Tasted fine, but very bland. Even adding salt, pepper, garlic, season-salt, paprika, thyme... Still very lackluster. Used a slightly tart Pinot Grigio, will try a more mellow Chardonay in the future for better wine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't think the sauce was very tasty. I expected a creamier sauce using the mushroom soup, but it really wasn't liquidy or creamy at all, just kind of sat atop the chicken. I don't think I'd make the same way again, not without significant changes at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This tastes better than it looks. As for smells, my house stinks from mushrooms, again the taste makes up for it! Next time I would add diced sweet ham and diced potatos and/ or string beans. I served this over pasta. Good dish if you can get over the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by engteachfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I added rosemary, onion and a can of cream of chicken, and used only 1/4 wine. I served it over buttered angel hair noodles. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Tasted like chicken stroganoff. I even added green onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States