Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
While it was super easy to make, the convenience does not make up for the taste. Also, it looks pretty gross. I typically like to follow a recipe as-is first, and then determine what I can change about it to make it better. In this case, I should have stuck to my gut and loaded it up with spices. Way too tart, and the consistency of the sauce is completely unappetizing. Not going to bother making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awampler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Followed the recipe, using fresh mushrooms but not adding them or sour cream mixture until last hour of cooking. Tasted fine, but very bland. Even adding salt, pepper, garlic, season-salt, paprika, thyme... Still very lackluster. Used a slightly tart Pinot Grigio, will try a more mellow Chardonay in the future for better wine flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I didn't think the sauce was very tasty. I expected a creamier sauce using the mushroom soup, but it really wasn't liquidy or creamy at all, just kind of sat atop the chicken. I don't think I'd make the same way again, not without significant changes at least.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This tastes better than it looks. As for smells, my house stinks from mushrooms, again the taste makes up for it! Next time I would add diced sweet ham and diced potatos and/ or string beans. I served this over pasta. Good dish if you can get over the look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by engteachfl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I added rosemary, onion and a can of cream of chicken, and used only 1/4 wine. I served it over buttered angel hair noodles. There were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Tasted like chicken stroganoff. I even added green onions and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Was really bland. I didnt like the flavor at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
I have used this recipe for years, but discovered several years ago that it tastes better when you use Golden Cream of Mushroom soup instead of the plain mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Really delicious and easy. I followed the advice of another reviewer and added 1/2 onion and 2 cloves of garlic. The chicken only took about 4 hours to cook on low, so you may not want to let this cook away all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MICHEE122

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was ok. I added cheddar cheese and some broccli to add some flavor but it still came out a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States