Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
LOVE THIS. It is my go-to chicken and rice recipe. Sometimes I leave out the can of mushrooms since I'm not a huge fan of them but it turns out great anyway. My original recipe, which I got from my mother in law, says not to add the sour cream and flour until 30 minutes before serving. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Thiessen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very nice! I incorporated in the soup and white wine giving the sauce a wonderful red colour. This was a quick recipe that went great with steamed asparagus and sliced almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary B

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This was really good - but even better, the kids asked to take the leftovers for lunch!!! My husband had two bowls and the kids really liked it - so this is a five-star recipe. Easy to throw together and ready after football practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I made this according to the instructions and it was VERY overcooked. If your SC runs hot consider cutting the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This smelled fantastic while it was cooking. I love the creaminess of the sauce, and my husband loves the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Fixed as written. The first words out of my husband's mouth when he took his first bite was, "This is really good chicken!". The sauce was quite runny, even though I turned the temperature to high for 1/2 hour. I poured the sauce over brown rice and the flavor was wonderful. Will keep in my Favorite file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Made exactly as directed, and tasted good! Even better next day, actually. Needed to mix up the sauce a bit after cooking, but it was tastey! Don't need to season chicken with salt, there's enough in there already with other ingredients. Good over mash, but I'm sure rice or with a side of veg would be great, too. Chicken was very tender. Thanks for sharing & enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Tastes like... chicken and cream of mushroom soup. Not sure if this is the fault of the recipe or the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
My family didn't care for this. Followed except for mushrooms because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
We enjoyed this very much. I added onion flakes and garlic. I also will brown the chicken before placing in the slow cooker next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zobird

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States