Slow Cooker Chicken Parisienne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
This is DEFINITELY a company recipe. My daughter served it last night to company and everyone raved over it. She works, so she put it in the crockpot and served it over wild rice. It was delicious and will be among my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2006
Absolutely fantastic - added a splash of sherry and extra mushrooms when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
It seemed a little bland, so I added Swiss cheese at the end of cooking. Nice flavor, kids and DH loved it. I loved how easy it was to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
This was extremely bland. I couldn't even eat it. My husband ate his plate, but only after he covered it in bbq sauce. The only reason I am giving this 2 stars is because the chicken came out really tender, and we were able to use it to make tostadas the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Farmington, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Don't usually like canned soup based recipes, but this was quite good. I did brown the chicken and fresh mushrooms first, then deglazed the pan with the wine/chicken broth (I used broth). Added some onion salt, and season salt & pepper. Used the paprika on top at serving to add color. Also used the mushroom soup w/ roasted garlic. Served with rice & glazed carrots. Whole family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
Was very bland, nobody in my family really liked it and I ended up throwing half away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2006
My husband really liked this but I am not crazy about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
This was good, but as noted elswhere, somewhat bland. Also, I think the cooking time is a bit long. I will try it again and give it a bit of zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Living In: Lyttelton, Canterbury, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Yummmmy! This recipe was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Collins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2006
although I am not one for cream-soup based anything,prefer food w/more flavor and zing, and DH hates white-livered food, I had a can of f.f. cream mushroom soup that had been in the cupboard forever, and didn't want to heat up the house. Used 4 bone-in skinned breasts, used sherry in lieu of wine, and forwent the flour. Had f.f. sour cream and used that. With the addition of 3 cloves garlic, fresh chopped parsley,tbsp. of chicken soup base, and 1 large onion cut into larger chunks, this did have a pretty good taste. I used lots of paprika to disguise the white-livered appearance. Put it in the crock last night on low and done this morning. It smelled very appealing so hubby did try some for lunch. If I can get him to eat anything like this, I'm doing good. Inexpensive dish to prepare w/much ease. Just add some extras and you have a meal. Cooked some egg noodles to serve over. Bone-in chicken was very tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States